We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a very nice 2-night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mozart to your Saves list
Hotel Mozart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Franz-Josef-Strasse 27, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 136 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We had a very nice 2-night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The service was very professional. The staff spoke fluent English (Arthur was particularly friendly and helpful), and they provided us with a very nice map on which were marked the restaurants that they recommended around town. In addition, our room was nice and quiet, the decor very tasteful, and there was a good range of food for breakfast.They also kindly presented us with a very nice CD of Mozart's music when we left.The only disappointments were that their wifi was down (and there were no alternatives close by - although Arthur did his best to try to find one), the glass sheet in the bathroom did little to contain the spray from the shower, and although you can walk to a number of attractions, the area around the hotel in not particularly interesting. Although on our next visit we might consider staying in the very quaint Altstadt (cost? noise?), we would stay at the Hotel Mozart again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    298
    75
    20
    5
See reviews for
162
381
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Mozart for 3 nights.
Staff was very eugene and helpful. Especially Rene(the receptionist) helped us a lot and made correct directions where to eat at, where to visit etc.
Hotel is also very close to Altstadt and walking distance to shops, museums, concert hall and castle.
Rooms are quite small but decoration is old style(and we adored it)
İf you will visit Salzburg you should stay in this hotel, you eill not regret it:)

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

A lovely welcome, pleasant room and good breakfasts. Situated in a quiet area but within walking distance of all the attractions. Suited us very well as it was quite small and thus personal. No evening restaurant, but they provided an excellent and well researched list of local eateries so this was not a problem - in fact quite the opposite we found some excellent places to eat

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel. Excellent location and value. Only 120Euro for a double is a great price. Nicely appointed. Very hospitable, friendly and funny staff. No amenities in room (but for 120E you can buy a lot of shampoo). Nicely appointed decor, delicious breakfast with wide selection and really good coffee. Nice find and it"s Mozart, in Salzburg!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Looking for a good value for money hotel close to the old city in Salzburg, the Hotel Mozart is a great choice. Very friendly and helpful staff who speak very good English. For a non German speaking person this is so good. Very clean and spacious room. The dining room is beautiful and the breakfast had a great selection of the freshest of food including fruit. If you are driving, there is a car park at the rear off the street with no extra charge .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in September 2013. The positives are that the hotel is very conveniently located, 10 minute walk from the train station and the sights, shops and restaurants of old Salzburg. Rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The negatives are the rooms were VERY small, hardly room to put the suitcases anywhere. Beds were very hard and easily slid apart, not very romantic. Due to the noise from the street we were unable to sleep with the windows open which resulted in a very hot room and sweaty nights even though it wasn't summer. Wifi is available but very unreliable, unable to access it most times. The old style small tv had only german speaking channels or American news channels so didn't bother to even put it on. The rooms conduct noise terribly. There was no sleeping in once the cleaning crew started, they were so noisy! Breakfast was okay, but we never had fresh bread or a fresh breadroll, it was always hard and stale. Although we loved Salzburg, we didn't love this hotel and would stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stateline, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We are spending a month in Europe and this is our favorite hotel so far. The rooms are small but very quaint. They have a very nice TV and a mini bar. The location is great, very close to old town. The staff, including the owners, are helpful and very nice. Our favorite part of our stay was the breakfast. We thought we would try it the first morning and then venture out the next 2 mornings. We ended up having it every morning of our stay. It is fabulous and well worth the 12 euro. The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars is because the Internet was very poor in our room. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#5 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wolf-Dietrich
Hotel Wolf-Dietrich
#20 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Auersperg
Hotel Auersperg
#4 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Elefant
Hotel Elefant
#14 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hohenstauffen Hotel
Hohenstauffen Hotel
#22 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 27, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#15 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in four-star luxury in Salzburg and look forward to lovely days in the cosy (70 beds) Hotel Mozart with its many appealing advantages. The rooms are furnished to the four-star standard with loving taste and style. Partial W-LAN Internet access, internet terminal in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Salzburg
Top Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Top Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mozart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.