We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, location and facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mozart to your Saves list
Hotel Mozart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Franz-Josef-Strasse 27, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 134 Hotels in Salzburg
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent value, location and facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We spent six days at the Mozart in late March 2012. Our room was 503 on the top floor which may have the best view of the city as well as the mountains surrounding the city.The room was comfortable and the bed acceptable. The breakfast, which can be part of the package was ample. Fresh fruit, breads,meats and cheese. Yogurt,cereal, juices coffee and tea was offerred every morning from 7:30-10;30. If you left hungry, it will be your own fault. The two front desk clerks, Bruno and Rene were very helpful. Both went beyond what we expected both in suggesting restaurants as well as with travel arrangements for tours and our train from Salzburg to Slovenia.

The location was three short blocks from the Old Town shopping and we needed no taxis the entire time we were there. Very nice hotel and staff.

Room Tip: we asked for a mountain view when we booked the room. 503 is a sunny corner room with windows on two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    269
    66
    15
    5
See reviews for
145
327
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Very good hotel in the middle of Salzburg.
15 minutes walk from the station, clean, moden, very friendly staff.
The only reason why I didn't give 5 stars is WC - very small and separate from the bath.
I would recommend for business/leisure visits.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed at the Mozart with our 11 month old for 3 nights. Tthe moment we walked through the door we were warmly welcomed and the staff could not have done more to help us out, from ordering a traditional Austrian meal to be delivered so we could eat dinner while our baby slept to recommending places to visit. All the lovely reception and breakfast room staff fussed over our baby which we thought was great. We had a large room on the top floor with a bit of a view of the city. There was lots of room for the 3 of us. The housekeeping staff were very efficient and would service the room each day as soon as we went down for breakfast. There is a nice area downstairs for reading/using the computer/crawling around which we used most afternoons. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back if we are in Salzburg again. I wish all hotels were this good!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

It was my first time in Salzburg, so I wanted to stay somewhere central. The Hotel Mozart was perfect. It's in a residential neighbourhood, just a few minutes walk from the Mirabel Palace, and a few more to the river and the old town.

I walked from the station to the hotel (about 10mins - couldn't be easier) and was greeted by name by a very friendly receptionist, who handed me my key, gave me a city map and some suggestions of good local restaurants.

My single room was a good size, and on the top floor with a great view. The furniture was a little worn and dated, but it was immaculately and lovely and warm. My only minor complaint about the room was how creaky the floors were (very!), but other than that I couldn't fault it, especially for the price I was paying!

There is no restaurant in the hotel so no in-house dinner option (hence the restaurant recommendations), but they do offer a light buffet breakfast in a lounge. I opted to skip breakfast and grabbed something while out exploring instead.

If you want somewhere central, clean, safe and good value, please consider the Mozart.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Excellent position in centre of city an bus route to both the rail station and airport

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Mozart after reading excellent reviews about the hotel and friendliness of the staff and we weren't disappointed. The room was great, the location was superb and the staff were always helpful and friendly. We loved Salzburg and we would definitely use this hotel again. We were worried about being cold as it was January and there was lots of snow but the room was always very warm.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We spent the last three nights of a family week long holiday in Austria at the Hotel Mozart and discovered we had saved the best accommodation to the last. The moment we stepped out of the taxi at the hotel, the incomparable Rene was on hand to carry our cases and welcome us to the hotel and surrounding area. Throughout our stay we found Rene and his reception colleagues friendly and helpful, ready to answer our every question and request with a smile. All areas of the Hotel were kept immaculately clean and our three large, comfortable, fourth floor rooms included mini bars and hairdryers and two had spectacular views of the mountains. The continental buffet breakfast, served until 10.30 am each day, was ample and varied and nothing was too much trouble for the attentive staff. This extremely well run hotel, with its wonderful staff, is conveniently placed within walking distance of the Old Town and we would recommend it as the place to stay in Salzburg.

Room Tip: Two of our three fourth floor rooms were situated at the front of the hotel and had views of the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 27, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#12 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#13 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in four-star luxury in Salzburg and look forward to lovely days in the cosy (70 beds) Hotel Mozart with its many appealing advantages. The rooms are furnished to the four-star standard with loving taste and style. Partial W-LAN Internet access, internet terminal in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Salzburg
Top Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Top Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mozart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.