We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast - A MUST TRY!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rosenvilla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Rosenvilla to your Saves list
Hotel Rosenvilla
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   Hofelgasse 4, Salzburg A-5020, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 135 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast - A MUST TRY!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I didn't stay at the hotel, because I live in Salzburg, but I went there for breakfast. I heard from a couple of friends, that it's amazing. And yes - it was more than amazing. I was there with my mother and my sister and we all agreed to go back for breakfast very soon. You will find a great variety of local organic drinks and food - fish, cold cut, small salads, muesli, cakes, smoothies,...... and many many many more things. So many things I can't even remember! You can see the love for detail everywhere! Furthermore the staff is very attentive and friendly. If you are looking for a place with nice atmosphere, friendly staff and amazing food - visit the Rosenvilla.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    37
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
114
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed three nights, with a baby. The staff were extremely friendly, and accommodating. Good recommendations and assistance for finding local places for dinner, and a breakfast that should not be missed! (Amazing selection of local delicacies and choices).

The hotel is a short walk (15 min) from the old part of the city, and it is easy to get to by car (parking on site, which is a big bonus).

Would definitely recommend to anyone heading to salzburg.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed in The Rosenvilla for 2 nights to visit the Advent Markets in Salzburg.The Rosenvilla is our type of hotel - small, family run, spotless, spacious rooms, free parking, good location and with charming, friendly & helpful staff. It is the style and flair in its decor and furnishings that makes The Rosenvilla so beautifully different. We do not need conference rooms, bars, swimming pool or spa when on a city break. The manager Stefanie runs an excellent hotel and is always on hand with helpful advice. Our room (11) was large, modern and stylish. We loved the spacious shower-room. Breakfast was a feast for both the palate and the eye! We have never seen such a wide and delicious choice. We would most definitely recommend Hotel Rosenvilla for the traveller who wants a hotel with the personal touch. Well done Stefanie and the Fleischhaker family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying with us and your positive review.
Maybe we may welcome you again one time in the future!

Kind regards from Salzburg,
Stefanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great hotel with excellent service. Big rooms with plenty of space for luggage and a sofa to relax. Breakfast was lovely with lots to choose from with great service. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Not a big hotel, but has all one needs.

Room Tip: Use their in house lotions etc, they are divine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel Rosenvilla was an excellent find, with a spacious and comfortable room and the best breakfast I have had in Europe. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was great, only a brisk 15 minute walk into the centre of Salzburg. On site parking was a bonus and I really enjoyed my stay

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and the room was great. There was no noise from the street and we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We are a mature couple who appreciate the small things people do to make your trip more enjoyable. This hotel excells at that. They do anticipate your needs and act without being asked.
We were greeted warmly upon arrival and our heavy bags were carried up to our room for us. Our room was bright and spacious with every amenity including robes and slippers. We had a lovely balcony which we were able to enjoy, sipping a glass of wine late one afternoon (having noticed our bottle of wine on the desk, 2 wine glasses were left for us while we were out!).
There was no problem with the location - we had a Salzburg Pass and hopped on the bus right around the corner from the hotel. The front desk staff was always able to give us good directions and were exceedingly helpful at all times.
And the breakfast - too delicious for words! The selection was amazing and the care that was taken to set it out and prepare it was incredible.
I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely small hotel to anyone who wants a personal touch in their stay at this lodging.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleneuf-Val-Andre, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We decided to treat ourselves to a suite in this lovely private hotel and are very happy we did. From the reception (who chose two restaurants which were exactly what we had been looking for) to the room which was immense and filled with delightful extras, to the breakfast : absolutely the best I have ever had (full marks for the large selection of interesting verrines....and there was so much choice I can't list everything) Attentive, pleasant service, spotlessly clean, etc etc A bit more than our normal budget, but worth every cent.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Rosenvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosenvilla

Address: Hofelgasse 4, Salzburg A-5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#13 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#19 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rosenvilla 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rosenvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosenvilla Hotel Salzburg
Best Western Salzburg
Salzburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rosenvilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.