We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with an outsanding restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castellani Parkhotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Castellani Parkhotel to your Saves list
Castellani Parkhotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alpenstrasse 6, Salzburg A-5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 135 Hotels in Salzburg
Madrid
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel with an outsanding restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed with friends in this nice hotel for two nights. The receptionist (Swetlana) has been very helpful and helped us to enjoy two days of skiing and sightseeing. Hotel has a perfect location – walking distance to the centre of Salzburg and right on the highway to the nearest ski centre. Parking in front of the hotel free of charge. The rooms were spacious enough as well as the bathroom! Their restaurant Salieri is a must! The food was delicious!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest,
dear MrVPAlex,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel in general and that you mentioned our nice staff, our quality oriented service and the walking distance to the centre of Salzburg!

Our Fine Dining Restaurant Salieri combines regional specialties and international food to a monthly changing menu. Thank you very much for your positive feedback!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    113
    48
    20
    7
See reviews for
39
99
18
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at hotel as part of a tour group. Really enjoyed it, rooms cozy, breakfast buffet nice and in house restaurant very good. Location is within 10-15 minute walk of old town Salzburg. Hotel has small bar in lobby - how convenient!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear guest,
dear deniseanddoug,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel Salzburg and for your friendly and positive feedback.

We are pleased that you had a beautiful stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation! We are glad to read that you liked our near distance to the bus stop, your cosy room and our good food!

We would be pleased to welcome you again in the Castellani Parkhotel Salzburg.

Yours sincerely

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager
& the Castellani Parkhotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night. It is about a 5-20 minute walk to the old downtown. Yet, the hotel feels like you are in the outskirts/suburbs. The room was good and clean. Beds were comfortable. Wifi reception was good throughout the hotel and free with the room. Breakfast was fine, and had everything you wanted. Quality was good. Staff was helpful (e.g. extending wifi service after checkout during the meeting I attended).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear guest,
dear eworrell,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel in general and that you mentioned our buffet breakfast and our quality oriented service!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed her as part of a tour in December and this was the worst hotel of the trip.
The hotel looks appealing from the outside but the inside failed miserably. We had booked a double room but ended up with two single beds, which we decided to push together. When we walked into the room for the first time, it smelt like someone had just been to the toilet as the small was so bad and overpowering. I think the floor had not been cleaned since the hotel was built, the bathroom was small and the whole room was in desperate need of an overhaul, or at least a clean. In all, the room was about the standard of a backpacker dorm and not up to the standards of a tour company like Insight. We also commented to our tour guide on the quality of the hotel.
There were some redeeming factors which lifted the rating above one star:
- There is a free computer terminal in the reception that has interet access
- The city is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel although crossing the street can be a bit risky at times
- The breakfast was of a good standard
- The vew from outside the room of the surrounding hills was quite spectacular

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,
dear Freo

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are sorry to hear that you left us so unsatisfied. On the other hand it´s good to read that you enjoyed the very near old town, the beautiful surrounding and our various breakfast buffet!

Please notice that we are doing right at the moment some renovation work. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel so that we can convince you of our service and quality.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed in this hotel as part of a tour. Although there is nothing obviously wrong with this hotel, nothing about it stands out as being very good. The room was of a reasonable size, the bathroom was small, the television was very old and small, the breakfast was good, if a little lacking in variety. Location is okay, walking distance to the main attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Geschäftsführer at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear guest,
dear Thewearyone,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and the very near old town! Thank you for mentioning the good breakfast in our hotel. We are only serving high quality food!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

In December 2012 I stayed for two nights at the Castellani and was very pleased. My room was immaculate and quite comfortable. The bathroom had an extra heater in it on a timer that took the chill out of the air. I found this to be a very thoughtful touch. Breakfast was excellent with a large assortment of food . The staff was a delight very friendly and helpful. Since the weather was unseasonally cold with ice on the sidewalks, I decided to have dinner one evening at the hotel's bar. The club sandwich was outstanding but a little different than our U.S .type. They put an egg on it which was great. All in all I would not hesitate to recommend the Castellani.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear guest,
misspNewJersey

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our service and the very near old town! Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our employees and the food in our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed here recently for one night. I found the rooms very small and quite spartan. The decor in the restaurant serving breakfast is bland. The breakfast itself was fine with an adequate selection.
They had one computer in the lobby with free internet access but is was very slow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear guest,
dear saartjie189,

thank you for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel for your stay in Salzburg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel in general and that you mentioned our excellent buffet breakfast!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards from Salzburg,

Gerhard Seidl
General Manager & Castellani Parkhotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Castellani Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castellani Parkhotel

Address: Alpenstrasse 6, Salzburg A-5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#37 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Castellani Parkhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Castellani Parkhotel stands out for its location near the city centre of Salzburg and its excellent accessibility. It provides unique atmosphere and combines classic elegance and modern architecture, creating an elegant and luxurious style of living. The spacious hotel park with 400-year-old linden tree and a baroque wedding chapel forms the heart of this city hotel. The Restaurant serves regional dishes and international delicacies, accompanied by selected wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia and Priceline so you can book your Castellani Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castellani Parkhotel Salzburg
Castellani Parkhotel Hotel Salzburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castellani Parkhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.