We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped in for tea!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Mozart

Cafe Mozart
Getreidegasse 22, Salzburg 5020, Austria
+43 (0) 662843958
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 503 Restaurants in Salzburg
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stopped in for tea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed for dinner. Had a GREAT soup. Very simple broth with cheese dumpling in the center. I will be back for more!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    98
    42
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“very average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Dropped in on a sunday for daughters birthday. while the apple strudel was good the mains were terrible. had better pasta from a packet. service was ok given they were busy. would restrict to a coffee and cake place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely awful!...poor service, no personality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have been visiting in Salzburg for a few days before Christmas and found this place as we were walking around the streets and decided to try it. It is in an excellent location but unfortunately it doesn't own up to it's name. This city is the home of Mozart and this Cafe named after him is awful. We walked in one hour before closing and they really didn't want to serve us....the food seemed to be reheated...two of us had the special of the day and the other two the soup which hardly had anything in it....they hardly came to check on us and it had no personality...we are non-smokers so we had to sit in a room in the back and the whole experience was just terrible. Sorry but I definitely do NOT recommend eating here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I actually didn't want to visit this cafe, because I thought it would be an obvious tourist trap. But in the end I liked it. The cakes were yummy, coffee was good and I also liked the interior.
Service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

You would normally walk straight past this - there is a door and stairs and you assume it will either be touristy and full. The food is great and we ate around 1500 and it was quiet. The decor is traditional and beautiful. Try the Nockerl - a kind of soufflé.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mozart also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Cafe Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Mozart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.