We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our day tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hellbrunn Castle (Schloss Hellbrun)

Hellbrunn Castle (Schloss Hellbrun)
Furstenweg, 37 | Hellbrun, Salzburg, Austria
0662-820-372
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #12 of 95 Attractions in Salzburg
Type: Castles, Architectural Buildings
Attraction Details
Adelaide
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Highlight of our day tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hellbrunn Castle was the highlight of our day - such a beautiful place! Loved everything about it. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Worth the trip out there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    248
    58
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Was curious about this attraction place because of the "trick" fountains, and decided to visit it. Glad we visited it because the fountains and park was beautiful. we took our time to stroll through the garden. The water springing out of nowhere added fun to the guided tour as there were happy squeals and shouts from the visitors who were sprayed at.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So much to see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our day at the Castle - we spent about 4 hours there. We ate lunch in the courtyard, climbed the tower and saw all of the museums. It was well worth the climb!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“GO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Get a Salzburg card, get on the number 25 bus and go. You have to be taken around the water garden on a guided tour because the guide has to work the various fountains and make you wet. No-one will escape, but ours was good and did not soak anyone - it is part of the fun and the water features are magnificent. The rest of the gardens,zoo and the palace can be explored at your own pace and are all worth it. The zoo is small but delightful and, again, covered by the Salzburg card. The folklore museum at the top of the hill offers a superb view and lots of information about butchery! Some local students were being lectured by a local butcher while we were there, it was a bit surreal!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fara San Martino, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Highly recommended...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I reviewed the Castle under the Trick Fountains heading, but long story short, GO! Trick Fountains were fun, but the audioguided tour of the castle was very very good, much better than any other audioguide that we've had of a museum/castle...and its small, so no one gets bored....
Fun time....

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hellbrunn Castle (Schloss Hellbrun) also viewed

 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Hellbrunn Castle (Schloss Hellbrun)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hellbrunn Castle (Schloss Hellbrun), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;