We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again and again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Salzburg City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Salzburg City to your Saves list
Mercure Salzburg City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bayerhamerstrasse 14 a, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #46 of 134 Hotels in Salzburg
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“I would stay here again and again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Cosy hotel at walking distance from city center! The breakfast was delicious and the staff was attentious!! The bed was really comfortable!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Fernando,
thank you for your sort but very nice comments.
We hope you will visit us again in the near future
Greetings to Maastricht
Thomas Baliamis ans the Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    272
    126
    33
    13
See reviews for
120
261
34
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for 3 night's as part of a group. The hotel is located in a quite area,about 15 min"s walk from centre of the old town. The room was average, but bed was comfortable.Fairly good choice of food for breakfast.Bar staff were very chatty and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Ms. Jennings,
thank you for taking time to discribe your experience. We hope you enjoyed your trip in Austria and we hope we will welcome you again in Salzburg.
Many greetings from the Mozart town
Thomas Baliamis and the Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We wanted somewhere inexpensive and well located to stay for a weekend break in Salzburg. Having stayed at various Novotel / Ibis / Mercure hotels before we knew what sort of thing to expect and this was no exception. Clean, tidy hotel, helpful staff. We go there too early to checkin so left bags in secure store room whilst we went off exploring. checked in later on that day. nice room, reasonable size with bath and shower. we didn't eat at the restaurant but had a drink from the bar. not the most exciting of bars admittedly but when you've got the city of Salzburg to drink / eat in then it hardly mattered.
The hotel itself was located a 10 -15 minute walk from the main bits of the town so perfect really as far enough away to be quiet at night but close enough to not be a drag to walk to and from. there was underground parking but we had flown so didn't need to check this out.
its worth noting that there are two Mercure's in I believe quite close vicinity to one another so make sure you tell taxi driver the correct road name otherwise you might end up at wrong one !
Taxi from Airport to hotel was €20 on a friday and €15 on a sunday and took 20 minutes or so.

Room Tip: we chose a room overlooking the "courtyard" which whilst not an amazing view was probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you at first for visiting our hotel and for the very datailed comments. I am sure your comments will be very healpfull for other guests. We hope you enjoyed your trip in Salzburg and Austria and your retourn journey to UK was nice too.
Many greetings from Salzburg and we will be happy to welcome you again
Thomas Baliamis and the Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I have been travelling for 8 weeks through many diffrent countries. I use the accor brand were possible. i have stayed in ibis, novotel, mecure and sofitel. Mecure salzburg was not of the usual Mecure standard it seemed more like an ibis. Location was good to town and train station. Guy at reception was not helpful and a bit rude. Rooms were ok, a few stains ant the duvet overall experence not great. wouldnt stay again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
we feel sorry to hear that we couldn´t meet your expectations. The Mercure Salzburg City is a classical 4* Hotel with a traditional salzburg touch. Just 300 meters away is the second Mercure located, a modern new renovated building.
We hope you will visit again Salzburg to give us the opportunity to assure you from our service and hospitality
Best regards
Thomas Baliamis and the Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochefort
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed at the Mercure while doing a scholar trip - they had to manage our 75 people group and everything went smoothly (thumbs up for the reception clerks).
The hotel is located in a relatively quiet neighbourhood, about 15-20 minutes walk to the center.
Rooms are big enough, with comfy beds, large bathroom with shampoo and hairdryer.
Diner was good and quick (again, not simple with our group), bar was nice and breakfast a dream (diversity and quality).
Staff was helpfull and nice.

A really good option.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you for all the great comments. In our Hotel we don´t make difference between individual guets and groups. We like to give the same high level of service to everybody and everyone is welcomed
We hope we can welcome you again in Salzburg
Thomas Baliamis and the Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here as part of a tour group.
We were welcomed with a glass of wine...very nice touch. No other hotel did this on our tour. The room was comfortable with a nice bed, small desk and space for our suitcases. The bathroom had a shower/tub and enough room for out toiletries. We had a lovely view of the courtyard from a window which let in a lot of light.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baliamis, Manager at Mercure Salzburg City, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Sandra,
thank you for taking time to write your expressions. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Many greetings to North Carrolina and we hope to welcome you soon in Salzburg
Thomas Baliamis and the Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Salzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Salzburg City

Address: Bayerhamerstrasse 14 a, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Salzburg City 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel offers 121 comfortable rooms in the centre of Salzburg, the city of Mozart. Quiet and centrally located, only a few minutes walk from the historic old town. Take the Salzburg North exit from the A1 motorway. Restaurant and bar with terrace, airconditioned meeting rooms and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Salzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Salzburg City Hotel Salzburg
Accor Salzburg City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Salzburg City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.