We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for public transport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg to your Saves list
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rainerstrasse 31, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% in Sep.& Oct.
Ranked #68 of 136 Hotels in Salzburg
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent location for public transport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here last night. Would recommend the hotel for it's very convenient location for the bus station, train station and subsequent travel to the Airport. We arrived by train from Innsbruck, dumped the cases in the room and explored. We left by bus 2 to the airport. However it is a 15-20 minute walk to the old town on the other side of the river, so not for the less mobile guest. We were on 14th floor and the view is brilliant. All rooms face the same way, and the room we had was good. However would suggest not having a room on 14th floor unless you get up early. The kitchen is above 1403 and starts hammering schnitzels at 0600!

Room Tip: Go for 13th floor not 14th if you are not superstitious. Kitchen, restaurant and conference room are...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    108
    67
    15
    8
See reviews for
45
76
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Good price and nice clean room. Breakfast was typical, nothing spectacular. Was a little crowded with tourists. Was able to buy our Panorama Tour tickets at the front desk with no markup. Comfortable bed. Would recommend it due to location - easy to walk across the street to the train station and a major bus stop next to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is exceptionally close to the train station and within walking distance of the city centre. On arrival at the hotel, we were warmly greeted by the reception staff, Peone Chen, who was very welcoming and friendly and patient in explaining everything to us.

The rooms were spacious, modern and well decorated. As we were on the 10th floor, we had a beautiful view of the mountains in the morning as well.

Breakfast could use abit more variation. It would be nicer to have breakfast outside the hotel. The restaurant where the breakfast was is on the 15th floor and had a splendid view of the mountains as well.

Overall, service was very good. The rooms were nice and clean. Location is good as well. Would come back for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Good things:
1. Fantastic location. Less than 5 mins from main train station and bus terminal.
2. Good customer service.
3. Spacious and clean room.
4. Good view.

Improvement points:
1. Wifi not working for apple products.
2. Sound proof system can be better.
3. No kettle provided for beverages.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The reception staff, specially the girl was named Darya was verry friendly.. and the rooms was clean..it was near the bus and train station..if you choose the high flats,, you see romantic view of the city..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Located by the central bus and railway stations and within walking distance of the main attractions and old town this is an almost excellent place to stay whether on business or for a city break. Must be good, while we were there (7/9/13 - 11/9/13) there were 2 bus loads of Japanese tourists in and out all travelling with Kioni.

So why didn't I give it 5/5 ...
1. Because the breakfast is geared to German tastes and when something ran out staff were slow to replace (for example: croissants, scrambled egg, bacon)
2. If you want to shower or bath after 6pm the hot water was only luke warm
3. No flannels provided (hand and bath towels were provided)

As other have said, the rooms are spacious and clean but lacked a kettle or clothes press. WiFi is free, but on ground floor it only works for phones and tablets while on the upper floors it works for laptops but not handhelds devices. Reception staff are excellent, knowledgeable and very helpful. Worth noting that you can book any of the tours on offer in the city through reception and charge to your room account which makes managing finances easier. Tours are supposed to pick up from hotel 20 - 30 minutes before they leave, however, we were anxious when we'd not been picked up with 10 minutes to go so reception called and they came straight for us and held the coach - worth remembering because they ALWAYS depart on time whether you are there or not so leave it too late and you will miss the trip.

We didn't eat in the hotel other than for breakfast which is on the top (15th) floor with excellent views of the city and beyond, there are 3 (busy) lifts to the upper floors). Buses using the adjacent bus station are all electric so no noise pollution. The same applies to the trains except that around 2am daily a long and clanking goods train passed through and it woke me on our first and last night (so 2 out of 4).

We will be returning to Salzburg and wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor and suggest that the views make the rooms on higher levels the better opti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is right by the bus and train station so very easy to get to from the airport. If you intend to use public transport take the No. 2 bus and it stops right outside the hotel. Although the hotel is next to the train station you do not hear the noise from the trains. The rooms have a fantastic view of the city and the fortress is a wonderful sight to look out onto when you open your curtains in the morning. The rooms are large and have two twin beds, sofa, chair, television, fridge and fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer. It is very clean and change of towels daily. The restaurant is on the top floor to take advantage of the scenic view. The breakfast was adequate. The reception staff all spoke English and were extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff were a little more hit and miss as to how helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel as you are able to walk to both the new city and the old city within 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Take the No.2 bus from airport it stops right outside. 10 minutes walk into the city straight down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Salzburg City Centre
Ramada Salzburg City Centre
#62 of 136 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hohenstauffen Hotel
Hohenstauffen Hotel
#19 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#28 of 136 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen
#23 of 136 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Imlauer Altstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg

Address: Rainerstrasse 31, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 136 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the city centre & only minutes from Mirabell Gardens; opposite the main train station; 7 km to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.