We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice mall if you need to shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EUROPARK

EUROPARK
Europastrasse 1, PF 24, Salzburg 5018, Austria
+43(0)662 442021-0
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 95 attractions in Salzburg
Attraction Details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Nice mall if you need to shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I guess it's one of the largest malls in Austria. It's got several nice stores, restaurants, a supermarket so a great place if you need to pick up something on your travels. There is a great bread bakery and chocolate store. Also found it interesting that people can bring their dogs here. Austria very dog friendly! Lots of free parking.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perigueux, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Shopping Centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you need your fix of shopping this is the place to go, easy to get to by rail or bus. Great prices for Austrian specialities in the Spar hypermarket and great prices in the restaurant. Only thing we did not like is that Saturn the electrical store did not accept credit cards.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bat Yam, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A great place away from the rain...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We decided to visit this huge shopping mall as we looked for a place to spend some time in Salzburg, away from the rain. the Europark turned to be a very good choice as it is a very impressive place which has all the shopping ingredients you can really need... (and a very large parking area underground free).
one thing caught my attention - There is a babysitting area with children playground and two babysitters who sit your child while you're shopping (for a very low price)... in Israel we don't have this in the malls and I think its a great idea.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“You can spend a day here if you have the energy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Europark is simply a really, really big shopping Mall. Take note - the parking is free and plentiful and undercover. Even though it was snowing outside we didnt wear our coats in here. Brits will be pleased to see a C&A here. Lots of familiar names - SuperDry, Bennetton, H&M, Triumph, Pandora, Swavorski underwear, some top end shops too. Also a big department store - Peek and Copperberg where we have had major success - coats were a good buy here. Great shoe shops too - I ended up with four pairs of shoes!!! There is a big sport outlet - good for ski gear. Also there is a big supermarket which stocks high end and more unusual foods - more like an enormous delicatessan. Many good restaurants scattered about plus a couple of good bakeries and if you want there is also a MacDonalds. You could spend almost the whole day here easily if you pace yourself. Perhaps not a place to take the kids if you are on a determined shopping mission.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“You can get anything you want”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

One of the best shopping center in Austria I know, situated right by the motorway to Vienna (tollway!). Over a hundred and thirty shops and restaurants provide you with anything you need. Just avoid special holidays and weekends and you have a relaxed shopping experience. Kids just love the place. Sometimes parking space in the basement might be sparse and makes you driving around for a while, better check the parking on the rooftop.
I usually go there to buy clothes, shoes and electronic goods. And if you need furniture, the Ikea store is just opposite. A public bus takes you right into the centre of Salzburg.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EUROPARK also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to EUROPARK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EUROPARK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.