We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Respite in a busy city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Salzburg

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Salzburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Salzburg
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Auerspergstrasse 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 135 hotels in Salzburg
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Respite in a busy city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We found the Sheraton Salzburg by accident. What a lucky find. The hotel is in a park like setting and is only a few blocks from the Salzburg city center, an easy walk. The street is quiet. To the rear of the hotel is a lovely, quiet park. This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The rate was average. No free WiFi in the lobby was a disappointment. Breakfast was expensive. That being said, if you choose this hotel, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    366
    182
    39
    13
    4
See reviews for
128
244
37
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I love this hotel and everything about it. This was my second 3-night stay and I wouldn't consider any other place to spend the night. The rooms are spotless, quiet and pleasantly decorated. The bathroom is modern and well designed with numerous amenities. We especially enjoyed the fitness center with a Finnish style sauna as well as a steam sauna. The front desk staff is very dedicated to ensuring that their guests feel valued and comfortable. The hotel location is also excellent! Bordering the fabulous Mirabell Gardens and less than a 10 minute walk to the Old Town center across the bridge.

Room Tip: Any room is sure to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Mosbruck, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Sir or Madame,

first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.
We are pleased to hear that you have already spent your second stay with us and
we are glad that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel.

It would be pleasure to welcome you back to Salzburg sometime in the future.

Best wishes from the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel,

Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were here only one night, but had a very pleasant and memorable stay. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the bed/bedding was very comfortable. We had a suite that was super clean and spacious. We would return to this hotel if we ever came back to Salzburg. Outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Mosbruck, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Sir or Madame,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Best wishes from the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel,

Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in May for a long weekend in Salzburg. Could not fault this place !
Excellent location on the edge of The Mirrabelle gardens and well within a gentle amble into the town itself. The staff were brilliant especially the concierge, Herman who found us excellent eating places and recommended their sister hotel at Schloss Fuschl for lunch and a view over the lake to die for. We were there during the Champions league final in Munich and the staff joined us to watch the game in the bar and provided free beer with every goal ! The next day the Delai Lama came to stay, so this place is obviously highly recommended ! One slight drawback is the cost of breakfast at 29 euros, so try the Cafe Classic adjacent to the Mozart musem, a five minute walk through the gardens, which is brilliant and great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Mosbruck, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Sir or Madame,

first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.
To read such comments as yours is always a honour and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The guest satisfaction is very important to us and for these reason we are glad to hear that our staff was able to make your stay memorable.

We would be happy to welcome you back to Salzburg sometime in the future.

Best wishes from the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel,

Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

About a 15 minutes walk from old Salzburg and located a stone's throw from the delightful Mirabella Gardens. Extremely comfortable rooms with large windows. Staff helpful if not effusively hospitable.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Mosbruck, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Sir or Madame,

thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel and
we would be happy to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes from Salzburg,

Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel and found the hotel to be quite beautiful. I was surprised because other Sheratons that I have stayed in Europe, while always very nice and modern sometimes feel very "American." I was surprised for a pretty affordable price this had the European flair that I was looking for. The lobby has beautiful chandeliers and an old world feeling to it. Our room was large and the windows opened up to a beautiful view of the Alps. And very clean!

The hotel itself sits on the Mirabelle Gardens...which if you're a "Sound of Music" fan is the garden that Julie Andrews and crew pranced around the garden and fountain while singing "Doe a Deer." The gardens were quite impressive while I was there. It's also easily walkable to the City Center of Salzburg. It's just a quick stroll down the Danube River and over a walking bridge. The whole city is absolutely beautiful.

The staff was so helpful and friendly. They recommended spots to eat that had an authentic and local feeling that we were looking for. They really bent over backwards to make sure we had a wonderful stay...and we did. I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Mosbruck, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Sir or Madame,

first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on tripadvisor.
To read such comments as yours is always an honour as the guest satisfaction is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel and we would be happy to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes from Salzburg,

Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My wife and I were here on a honeymoon for 2 nights recenlty and were upgraded to a junior suite. The gentleman at the front reception was nice enough to send us up a complimentary bottle of champagne and fruit tray for us. The hotel is very close to the city centre (5-10 minutes) and ideal if you are taking a train out of the city as you are only a 5 minute walk or so to the train station. Loved walking through Mirabell Gardens each day on our walk to the city. Hotel furnishings were very nice and washroom was huge and of 5* quality. Super comfy bed and sheets. Would definitely return to this hotel again. Didn't eat at the hotel so I have no feedback on this.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H_Mosbruck, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear Sir and Madame,

we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while your honeymoon at our hotel.
It is a pleasure to read such comments as yours and we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on tripadvisor.
The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and we are pleased to hear that we were able to satisfy your wishes and needs.

It would be a honour to welcome you back to Salzburg sometime in the future.

Best wishes,

Herbert Mosbruck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salzburg

Address: Auerspergstrasse 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#7 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#8 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Salzburg 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Starwood EMEA, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salzburg Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Salzburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.