We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took my little One, who went Bananas at the sheer Awesomeness of the Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Bull Hangar-7

Red Bull Hangar-7
Wilhelm-Spazier-Str. 7A | Salzburg Airport, Salzburg 5020 , Austria
+436622197
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 126 things to do in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Took my little One, who went Bananas at the sheer Awesomeness of the Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Took my little One, who went Bananas at the sheer Awesomeness of the Place. Don't forget to have the signature Redbull drinks at the Restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    177
    40
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

all these cars, helicopters and planes! OMG!!! planes there are amazing. and the top floor bar, though expensive offers some good drinks. highly advise to visit while in the area

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Things that go fast AND a great place for coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It can be difficult to find the entrance, as the signage is minimal and tends to be covered by foliage. The building is architecturally interesting, the exhibits as well. There are at least two food facilities in the building. The cafe serves a make-it-yourself hot chocolate that is fabulous. The cappuccinos arrived with complementary cookies. Worth the trip if you're in the Salzburg area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A rare freebie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great for petrol heads and non petrol heads! Free parking and free entry, all depends what's available at the time you visit. We saw Baumgartner's space capsule - amazing. Be sure to visit the toilets downstairs, very impressive. Sadly the restaurant was pricey.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

On our recent trip to Europe our relatives took us to Salzburg. An amazing surprise was this museum. I don't drink Red Bull but it's founder wasted no expense in giving back to the public. I stood next to Felix Baumgartners capsule from which he stepped out from the edge of space! Every Red Bull sponsored piece of equipment is here....and it's FREE to the public!.....also had a restaurant and night club/ lounge...don't miss it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Bull Hangar-7 also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Red Bull Hangar-7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Bull Hangar-7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.