We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fly high, drive fast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Bull Hangar-7

Red Bull Hangar-7
Wilhelm-Spazier-Str. 7A | Salzburg Airport, Salzburg 5020 , Austria
+436622197
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 123 things to do in Salzburg
Attraction details
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fly high, drive fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Absolutely recommended to go there when you're into racing cars and aircrafts.You can leave your significant other in the nice café while you're exploring the technology. But make sure to keep your trip short. The gastro-infrastructure inside the Hangar is quite pricey and there are no alternative places to go.
The Hangar is off the city center, but accessible with public transport (approx. 15min from the center). Allocate about one or two hours for your visit. The museum is too small to spend a full rainy day there.
When entering the Hangar nice flight attendants hand out a 'plane ticket' as entrance ticket. Entrance to the museum, however, is free of charge! (Thus allowing easily for a second, really delicious coffee).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    152
    30
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A 'must see' for any aviation fan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

A marvellous place. Spotlessly maintained old and rare birds (B-25, F4U, DC-6, the Microjet, PT-19, Stearman etc). If you are lucky you can see some of them flying, we saw the Bell 47 and the Cobra shoppers arriving at the end of our visit. Easy to make pictures as there's a plenty of light and they carefully postion the aircraft to havethe necessary 'photo-space' available. Worth checking the F1 cars too. Free entrance and parking.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“gotta go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

What an amazing and free attraction. The Red Bull owner has some very cool planes and cars to look at, located next to the airport. And its free. You can have drinks in a very cool cocktail bar too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Not as fantastic as we expected!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Having heard great things about the Hanger we decided to take a taxi out to the Hangar one afternoon when the weather was not so great! Have to say it was a slight disappointment. The staff were very helpful and admittance is free of charge. The collection is great and quite unusual for someone to allow the public access to their private collection however it was much smaller than we expected. We could only access one Hangar not sure if we therefore missed some of the exhibition. It took us only approx 45 mins to see everything and we had expected to be there far longer. We did have lunch here and the food was good.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wow !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

If you are into F1 or just like to see various types of racing machines. This is a must do if you visit Salzbeg. It's about 10 mins out of the city at Salzberg airport. The place is immaculate and breathtaking experience. Then relax with a Red bull or beer in the red bull lounge outside. Did not experience the restutant , but am told this is excellent also

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Bull Hangar-7 also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Red Bull Hangar-7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Bull Hangar-7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.