We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful evening and a must do for visitors to Salzburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mozart Dinner Concerts Salzburg

Mozart Dinner Concerts Salzburg
Innsbrucker Bundesstrasse 47/9, Salzburg 5020 , Austria
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$69*
and up
Ranked #4 of 31 Activities in Salzburg
Type: Concerts, Performances
Attraction details
Ballarat
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Beautiful evening and a must do for visitors to Salzburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We enjoyed a beautiful evening at the Mozart dinner. The staff were very attentive, they happily accommodated a vegetarian and someone with food allergies. The food was lovely. White lemon soup for starters, the capon and vegetables for main and honey parfait for desert.

The room and venue were beautiful and we were in awe of the history of the location.

Musicians and singers were well accomplished. My only reservation with the singers was the massive age difference of the operatic soprano and the baritone. He was old enough to be her grandfather or great grandfather and he is playing her love interest. I found this slightly creepy and off putting.

You need to be aware that no drink at all comes with the dinner, not even tap water. So allow for drinks at about 6E per bottle of water and more for alcoholic beverages. I at least expected tap water but alas we had to purchase all drinks.

that being said though, a lovely night and highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    107
    42
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Beautiful candlelit dinner (and concert too)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Two of us made advance reservations to enjoy the Mozart dinner concert at St. Peter Siftskeller. We chose to upgrade to the Exclusive level and enjoyed front row seating, gift programs, and an upgraded meal. I cannot compare our meal to the regular (since we did not sample the other). We did thoroughly enjoy our meal, including the flaming dessert.

The room was gorgeous, authentically decorated, and the service was impeccable.

We both loved the music and appreciated that one didn't have to fight to listen while food was passed since it was done between pieces. While the food was delicious, we wish there had been another 15 -20 minutes or so of music .... Mozart's music was our attraction to this attraction.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Salzburg Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The musicians and singers are excellent and perform vignettes from famous Mozart operas in period costume in a cozy, candlelit room. Please do not take photos, though because it is a distraction to the other guests sitting behind and near you!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worthwhile experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great experience which combines good music, food and service. The musicians had an excellent performance. A must see!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
958 reviews 958 reviews
393 attraction reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
“Beautiful Music & Nice Historic Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We went for the Mozart Music and not the food so we were not disappointed. In fact we totally enjoyed the entire evening. Our ticket included the meal but not drinks so we ordered a medium priced wine for the dinner. The meal was ok but nothing special and was a multi course meal with the musicians performing before and nicely between courses. Tables are not reserved so get there early so you can be near the performers.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozart Dinner Concerts Salzburg also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Mozart Dinner Concerts Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mozart Dinner Concerts Salzburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.