We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Linzer Bundesstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #68 of 134 Hotels in Salzburg
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Pleasent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed in the Amedia hotel in middle of November and it was really nice. The staff was friendly and nice. On the reception you can buy the Salzburg card which ensures you free use of transportation within the city and free entrance in many museums in Slazburg etc.
The room was great, and the most important thing - it was clean. There is an AC, minibar, safe, TV with satellite programms, WI-FI signal was good (and free of charge!)...
The design of the room is interesting, but we didn't liked the glass wall which splits the bedroom and the shower. You can see it in the pictures.
The breakfast was a delicious standard buffet with many choices.
The hotel is a 10-15 minute bus ride away from the main railway station (Salzburg Hauptbahnhof) and from the city centre. If you're arriving to the hotel from the main railway station, take the OBUS number 2 to get to the hotel. It's a door-to-door bus because it's station is in front of the main station and in front of the hotel, which is great. If you're going to the city centre from the hotel, take the OBUS number 4 (station is at the back of the hotel) and in few minutes you'll see the beauty of Salzburg. So, the hotel is at a good location and it is very good connected to other parts of the city.
When we were leaving the hotel, we asked if we could leave our luggage at the hotel because we had few hours untill our train departure. This wasn't a problem as they had a luggage room. But, when we needed to pick up the luggage to get on the train, on the reception was noone, just a sign that said "I'll be back in few minutes" or something like that. We didn't have time to wait for someone to come because the buses drive every half an hour on sundays, so we almost missed our train. I went in to the luggage room and took our luggage and we runned to catch the bus. So, the problem here is that everyone could go into the hotel and take something from the luggage room (or maybe something else) as it wasn't locked.
I would reccomend the hotel and maybe I'll get back here some day in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    92
    37
    18
    10
See reviews for
32
125
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in August and we were very disappointed. Check in went very smoothly with the desk staff quite friendly and helpful. We were given our room key and went up to our room. Walked in and out straight away. I have never seen a room so small, room only for the bed with a tiny space to walk around it. Went back to reception and asked for another room and had to wait until another was ready. About 15 minutes. This room was a bit bigger but still on the small size. No shampoo or soap in the room so had to ask for it. The bed was probably the hardest bed we have ever slept on and so ended up with sore shoulders after our 4 day stay. It was very hot in Saltzburg and the air conditioning was totally unable to cope and the room was stifling hot. Between the hard bed and the non AC we didn't get much sleep. I must say that it was very clean and sort of funky, but that doesn't make up for the other negatives.
The location was not great, it was too far from the old city and not a lot of good restaurants around
The breakfast buffet was good and the staff friendly, and it was very quiet.
I would not recommend this hotel and we would never go back

Room Tip: Check the temperature in the room if it is hot before you move in and how hard the bed is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

this hotel was lovely, we booked it the night before while in Zurich. Has a big thing about the colour red... the staff were helpful and polite the rooms were immaculate and the room we had was very very large, has a smoking area courtyard on the floor we were on which was handy not having to go down the lift all the time. the location is good, only a 5 minute drive to the heart Salzburg for all the tourist stuff and bars and restaurants. We didn't have the breakfast as we found this to be expensive so we stopped off a MacDonald's in the morning (not very cultural I know) the free wifi worked well here all over the hotel. we also had drinks In the bar area at night which was nice. The parking is either a very small area outside the hotel which we couldn't fit in, or down underneath which was extreamly tight for a 4x4 to squeeze down, we made it in but only very slowly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Arriving at reception and having to wait 10minutes because the receptionist is on the phone does not provide a good start. Getting charge for a garage that was full when the receptionist told you go there...many basic service things are missing.
the overall service experience was negative. I would not go back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here twice and found the staff, breakfast menu and rooms absolutely first rate. Situated a short walk from the old center and a €8 euro taxi fare from the railway station we found it suited us perfectly. Michaela and Daniel deserve special mention. If only more staff on our journeys were as obliging. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd. and 3rd. floors were a/c. No view, quiet and comfy beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel si nice. Service is very friendly and helpful. It is located just outside the city center but there's no problem getting into city (by bus or car, even bike).
I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Its place is lovely, I know all places in Salzburg are lovely but its place is very quiet and close to trees. Its about 25 minutes far from center of city by walking, so its place is not perfect. Its very close to a mid-size shopping center. Rooms are well designed and big enough. When my wife called my room I saw her name on phone's caller ID, It was surprising. The breakfast was very good too. The lobby was very quiet most of times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg

Address: Linzer Bundesstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 134 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.