We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Linzer Bundesstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 135 hotels in Salzburg
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel si nice. Service is very friendly and helpful. It is located just outside the city center but there's no problem getting into city (by bus or car, even bike).
I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    89
    32
    17
    8
See reviews for
31
113
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Its place is lovely, I know all places in Salzburg are lovely but its place is very quiet and close to trees. Its about 25 minutes far from center of city by walking, so its place is not perfect. Its very close to a mid-size shopping center. Rooms are well designed and big enough. When my wife called my room I saw her name on phone's caller ID, It was surprising. The breakfast was very good too. The lobby was very quiet most of times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for roughly 1 month for work and the stay was excellent. Although the food at breakfast could have a wider variety, the staff friendliness was brilliant. Only a short bus ride to the Old Town or a 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good hotel.Nothing really fancy except the free high speed wireless internet in rooms , bathroom is oddly placed and toilet smells like sulphar, be careful from opening windows since bugs and mosquitoes can get inside, was bitten by Salzburgean mosquitoes at three places in one night, not the hotel's fault but they should add a protective screen on windows.Shopping center right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

i spent 3 nights at this hotel, it was really good, but this hotel does not have the wow factor, but again Salzburg is city that surprises you; so you don't really have time to stay at the hotel, i would choose this hotel again because its clean and rooms are good and the location is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Amedia is right in the centre of the city. For shoopers, there is a shopping complex right accross the road. The hotel is a right on the road with hardly and compound. The rooms we got were facing the road but were well insulated from the noise. The hotel is very nice and so is the food spread for breakfast. Our room was slightly small (I had expected it to be slightly larger) but was adequate. We stayed there for 2 nights and were comfortable. The staff are very friendly and responsive. The room has a small window slightly at a high level and so there isnt enough light coming into the room. The bathroom is small and has just a shower, no tub, no curtains and is just a glass enclosure (something which you have to manage).

Room Tip: If travelling with a family, ask them to give a king bed instead of 2 separate beds as we got. Take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Finally I found a perfect place to enjoy vacations with my friends. We booked this hotel on the basis of reviews posted on Tripadvisor and it was all true. This is really an enchanting place, which has all the modern amenities to make your stay luxurious. Staff is very kind, polite and very efficient. They took all the pains to make our stay memorable. Services are very prompt and never delayed. Food is amazing and I enjoyed every meal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg

Address: Linzer Bundesstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 135 hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.