We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option if cost is a factor.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Linzer Bundesstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 20%
Ranked #67 of 134 Hotels in Salzburg
Sofia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good option if cost is a factor.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It seems to be true that there are not bathroom doors in this hotel, so if that matters to you keep it in mind. The hotel is outside of the city center, but probably only a 15-20 minute walk, and there are bus stops directly in front. Salzburg busses are great, so take advantage. Didn't have the breakfast here - seemed very expensive at 14 Euro (but then again, it's Salzburg and everything is expensive). Very contemporary design. Staff was helpful. Free WIFI, but doesn't work with Apple products right now. Yes, the beds are on the firmer side, but we actually found them very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    96
    40
    18
    10
See reviews for
32
132
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

It's really difficult to get a good deal on a hotel in Salzburg because its a poplar and beautiful city. This one seemed the best deal and nice enough for the reason we came. It was still much more expensive than everywhere else we visited.

I stayed here with my husband for our anniversary. We were inter-railing and had come from Prague by train. If only we had known how close the trams go to the hotel! I would definately invest in a 24 hour ticket as the walk with the suitcase in 27 degrees was exhausting...anyhow!...

My husband really loved this hotel because the room was so modern, lots of red and fancy glass booths for showers and loos and baths. I would only stay in this hotel with someone you know well as the showerer's silhouette could be viewed from the main part of the room. We thought it was quite funny.

The hotel staff were ok. Not the friendliest welcome on our trip across europe though, which is a shame as we visit Austria a lot and are normally taken aback at the welcoming hosts.

You couldn't walk into town easily, however the trams were good.

I would stay at this hotel again, especially if you could get an ok deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Well the place is structurally good and clean. The rooms are very good. The shower requires an engineering degree - I have two and still was challenged. The very serious problem is that they will not return an overcharge to my credit card. I prepaid one night, extended my stay by one night and they wanted payment right away. Then, when I checked out they charged me again... of course, I should have caught that right away, but did not. Before the day was even over after checking out I was trying to get them to refund the last charge. Stayed two night, they billed for three. Now more than two weeks later they still refuse to refund and keep saying they need to check first - even though they have been provided receipts. Don't make a mistake with this hotel the administration will keep your money. I know that I have recourse with the credit card company, buy they always want you to resolve it at the merchant level.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as a couple prior to early flight from Salzburg airport. This is a very modern, very well appointed hotel in an area of restaurants and bars five minutes walk away. There is also a small shopping centre opposite.
The staff were friendly upon arrival and the room was quality. I have stayed in much more expensive hotels that are not as we'll appointed. The hotel has been very well decorated. Our room was a good size, with nice en suite. The shower was superb.
The downside was that the hotel is just too far out of the city but number 2 bus leads to/from the hotel from the airport. I will stay here again when catching an early morning flight from Salzburg.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Was originally worried about the location being out of town. But it's an easy 10 minute bus ride from the station. No problems there

What was horrific was the bed. It was the hardest bed I have ever slept in. This coupled with no door giving privacy in the shower from the rest of the roomeant we only state on night.

The staff were great. It was just that bed was so bad

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel was very nice and clean and the room we stayed in was VERY spacious!

The wifi worked really well once the staff explained how to use apple products with the wifi (have to change some settings, they were happy to help with this)

We walked to the centre of the city, was a long walk but with all the amazing food you eat whilst traveling this is not such a bad thing :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great hotel in good location with private parking (extra Charging), it's Close to walking Street
May Be 1KM , the Room is Spacious ,clean .
They Are Quick In Chick-in And chick-out , The price Is Great
I recommend This Hotel For Couple Travels

Room Tip: very good Budget Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg

Address: Linzer Bundesstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 134 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Art Salzburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.