We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd love to spend the rest of my life here :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warmbaderhof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Warmbaderhof to your Saves list
Warmbaderhof
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Kadischenallee 22-24 | 9504 Warmbad-Villach, Villach 9504, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Villach
Vinnitsa, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“I'd love to spend the rest of my life here :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The exclusive hotel with the unique fashion atmosphere and a lot of flowers surrounded by thermal springs, scenic Alps views and many bikes because there was European bike week :)

Fantastic feeling that you and only you is the most desired guest. Delicious cuisine including dieting menu. Very relaxing SPA where you feel just wrapped in tender care and conciliation.
And extremely friendly attitude to bikers - despite our noisy and not-standart fashion appearance :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservierung9504, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Warmbaderhof, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear guest,
thank You very much for Your wonderful feedback.
We would be very delighted to welcome You for Your next stay,
the team of Warmbaderhof*****.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    33
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
68
17
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Krasnodar, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Warmbaderhof caters to an older clientele, but the facilities are excellent for all ages. We were most impressed with the quality of service in all areas. This is an excellent place to stay if you're travelling between Austria and either Italy or Slovenia!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel was excellent. Facilities were great with inside and outside pools, the food was superb and staff very helpful and well trained. Our wedding was very good, well managed, food and cake were to very high standards. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Exceptional service by all staff. Mrs Susanne Wagner was exceptional organising our wedding by email and pictures. We had 10 star treatment and food for 3 star prices (compaired with UK). 22 of us stayed in the hotel and 22 would love to go back. There is a hotel on the same grounds that has excellent facilities for children, you have to pay for.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel get morning sun, rooms at the back the evening sun, all rooms have e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Warmbaderhof caters to an older clientele, but the facilities are excellent for all ages. We were most impressed with the quality of service in all areas. The staff made us feel quite spoiled. This is an excellent place to stay if you're travelling between Austria and either Italy or Slovenia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservierung9504, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Warmbaderhof, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear guest,
thank You very much for Your wonderful feedback about Your stay in our Hotel.
We`re looking forward to welcome You again and send You best wishes,
Your team of the Warmbaderhof*****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here mid-Sept for 2 nights. Room was very comfortable and quiet, looking out towards the big garden area at the back of the hotel. It is clearly geared up to cater for older, more infirm clients - it was probably the first hotel of this grading we had stay at with a pull-chord alarm for assistance in the shower and a very high toilet! We opted for half-board. Dinner on our first evening was most enjoyable - lovely menu, tasty food and a very attentive and pleasant waitress looked after us, so we were really looking forward to our second evening. Sadly, the experience was quite the opposite. Despite having contacted the hotel ahead of arrival to ask if they could cater for a vegetarian and being told that this would be no problem, the only vegetarian dish on the menu was the sorbet. The waiter duly referred my request to the chef and came back offering a risotto which is exactly what I had had the previous evening. This was cooked fresh so took the best part of 30 minutes to arrive. I understand the cooking time involved but I guess that because there was no salad buffet on offer that evening and that we had to ask for our sorbets meant we had no distraction and were getting more and more disgruntled. I had no complaints about the quality of the food at all but was extremely disappointed, in a five star hotel, to not be offered something different, especially when I had given them pre-warning. Breakfast offered a good selection although nothing special compared with some other hotels we stayed in during our holiday. If we were returning to Villach we would be looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Staying at this place for almost 10 Years (always in the time dec 26 th to jan 6 or 8) I really
can recommend this place for the rooms,restaurants,wellness spa, service and-most
important for its overall atmosphere (including dancing in the bar at 5 o`clock some days)
Maybe our days to stay there are the most expensive -not to forget the "Sylvester Events"
(live music,enormous evening buffet, fireworks etc )but you always are in company of
lot of Italiens,Germans,Austrians in the best mood either inside the buildings or walking
in the big green area-or in the surrounding woods , watching fallow deer etc.
By the way-not to forget: In the big bar-room smoking is allowed -and no guest against!

Room Tip: Vtew to the woods 2nd to 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warmbaderhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warmbaderhof

Address: Kadischenallee 22-24 | 9504 Warmbad-Villach, Villach 9504, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Villach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Villach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Warmbaderhof 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thermal bathing directly above the spring from 7am - what a luxury to dive in to the completely renewed thermal water, so wonderfully invigorating and unique starts your holiday at the Warmbaderhof*****. Around the gift of nature, the soothing thermal water of Warmbad-Villach, a highly skilled team of therapists have developed four brand-new modules. They build the foundation of your bespoke and holistic well-being programme. During an initial consultation and treatment, your requirements will be assessed together with a therapist, with the conclusion of a personalised programme of treatments and therapies. The bespoke treatments and therapies will help to simply feel your body again. Just a few days will make such a difference to escape from everyday life and to recharge the batteries. Purely enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Warmbaderhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warmbaderhof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.