We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landhaushof

Landhaushof
Landhaushof 1, Klagenfurt 9020, Austria
+43 (0)463 502363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 112 restaurants in Klagenfurt
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I eat there with my family (husband and daughter of 9 months) in april.
The location is gorgeous: inan ancient fortress with a nice court with outdoor tables. The inner part is also very actractive and romantic. It is anyway an informal place also to eat with friends.
Waitress are very kind and they helped with the baby stuff.
Food is simple and tastefuly.
Good rapport price and quality.
Very popular also by the locals.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    53
    73
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gaiole in Chianti, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great food and superb beer. Had a lovely evening. Staff very helpful and service was reasonably quick.

Perfetto!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“great lunch,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Ate there twice because it was so good. Try the local favorites like kaerntner Nudeln. Lunches are packed by locals which tells you it is a great place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We went there couple of times, and all the times we ordered something different...and we always went out more than satisfied! Really good food, service is perfect and in the center of the city. Prices are also not that much high

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We spent two nights in K and we had dinner here twice! its very uncommon for me and my family to return in the same place in such a short period of time but quality of our food, dining outdoor in front of a lovely square made it possible. I had the ancient plate of the Emperor (boiled meets with traditional sauces and side vegetables, but we also had goulash as well as a more modern but tasty fillet): all very good. Definitely the place to dine in Klagenfurt. Make sure you don't miss it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landhaushof also viewed

Klagenfurt, Carinthia
Klagenfurt, Carinthia
 
Klagenfurt, Carinthia
Klagenfurt, Carinthia
 

Been to Landhaushof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landhaushof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.