We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Taste of the Orient in the Beautiful city of Graz"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EAT

EAT
Radetzkystrasse 5, Graz 8010, Austria (Innere Stadt)
+43(0)316 902892
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 458 Restaurants in Graz
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Innere Stadt
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"A Taste of the Orient in the Beautiful city of Graz"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I found the running sushi to be a little unorthodox but excellent value for money!... I preferred to order off their menu as their "Crispy Duck" on either noodles or rice Fantastic and again, Excellent value for money.... Best asian cuisine I have had so far in Austria... Highly recommended..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Running Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My second favorite Asian restaurant in Graz.

I come here for running sushi, which is amazing. All you can eat for almost 10 euros. There is a variety of food on running table, and it is really delicious. Worth every cent.

It is located in city center, near Jakominplatz, so it is in a very convenient location. Just be careful, after you eat all you can it will be really hard to continue sightseeing :-)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Very Good Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Very popular running sushi, many good dishes with exceptionally good desserts.
You may need to wait for a table due to the popularity of this place.
The waitresses speak english if needed.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Average Asian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Our experience at EAT Asia Food was below par. I should say that we dined in the 'Restaurant' section of the establishment, which was not at all busy; compared to the very busy 'sushi train' area. Our meals were of average taste/quality; as an example the Japanese Goyza were not fresh. Further frustrated when an establishment of this size, does not have provision for credit card payment; "cash only". This needs to be noted in advance, on the menu.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EAT also viewed

Graz, Styria
Graz, Styria
 
Graz, Styria
 

Been to EAT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EAT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.