We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad value in an expensive town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Drei Raben

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Drei Raben to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Drei Raben
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Annenstrasse 43, Graz 8020, Austria (Gries)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 20%
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Graz
Brno, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Not a bad value in an expensive town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The hotel is within easy walking distance of the train station and the center of Graz, so the location makes getting around the city quite easy. We had two rooms: the non-smoking room was spacious, clean and very nice. The smoking room (which we probably ended up with because I did not specify "non-smoking" room, my mistake), not surprisingly smelled like smoke. The staff was helpful, and allowed us a late check out on one room and handled an error I made in the billing professionally and courteously.

The breakfast was of good quality and quantity and provided a good range of foods for my family. The internet was free and it worked well.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to Graz travelers, particularly given how very expensive the city accommodations are.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
5
17
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

To be honest this must be one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed, mainly because the room is too small. I can't imagine why this kind of guest room even exists. The bath room stinks because the sinks are not sealed. Sometimes the towels are not changed. Sometimes the carpet is not cleaned.

The breakfast is basically fine although it's lack of a bit diversity.

To be fair the staff are generally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velika Gorica, Croatia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We never stayed in one of Best Western's hotels so we were curious to stay at one of the hotels part of this huge hotel chain. And we weren't disappointed. Best Western Drei Raben is located near city center, 10-15 minutes walk from the main square. It has its own garage (EUR 9,5 per night) in the nearby street. Room and bathroom were huge, apartment like. Everything was very clean and nice. Breakfast was a bit disappointing regarding the lack of choice, but tasty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

It was normal, but receptionist was really nice. The hotel was okay but the shower was too small. The lift was really slow. Someone left my window open. So there was really cool in the room. Check it if you enter. Hotel has normal and free wifi connection.

Room Tip: Check windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel October.
Our room was on the last floor of the building so we had to carry our bags the last flight of stairs as the lift did not go that far. However, we were very satisfied with the room which was pretty big and comfortable for European standards. It also had a small balcony with a view of the courtyard. We asked for a courtyard view to avoid noise of Annenstrasse street. There was a coffee maker and WiFi worked very well and was included in the price of the room. There are no twin beds in the rooms facing the courtyard. There is also no AC so the rooms might be quite hot in summer.
The hotel is located 15 minutes-walk from historical down town where we had a tasty meal at a Welscher Stub’n restaurant (serving local cuisine) recommended by the hotel staff.
Next day we had a good breakfast in a small dining room with a pretty view. In summer you can eat outside, on a terrace.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very good location, close to the train station and historical center of the city.
The rooms are unexpectedly large, warm, with a sofa, armchairs, chairs, table. Large bathroom with 2 sinks and a shower-cabin. Electrical kettle, cups, tea and coffee - all this makes the stay very convenient.
The only thing we would like to see in the room besides the above mentioned is a safe (unfortunately there was no one).
When the road works near the hotel are finished, it will be a nice hotel for a long stay both for businessmen and any kind of tourists.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lija Mt
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Unfortunately extensive works are being carried in the street outside the hotel. The hotel did not inform us of this inconvenience. It hampered mobilty with the tram, public transport and even walking. The first morning was like an earthquake with the room shaking because of the works.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Drei Raben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Drei Raben

Address: Annenstrasse 43, Graz 8020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Styria > Graz > Gries
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Graz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Drei Raben 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central location & well suited for the business or holiday traveller; 10 minute walk to train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Drei Raben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Graz
Graz Best Western
Best Western Drei Raben

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Drei Raben, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.