We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for bikers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clocktower American Bar & Grill

Clocktower American Bar & Grill
Kaerntnerstrasse 173, Graz 8053, Austria
+43 (0)316 258173200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 474 Restaurants in Graz
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Mantova
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ideal for bikers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nice biker restaurant, next to HD dealer. Very nice athomsphere and music. Something similar to Hard Rock Cafe, not recommended for business lunch but very good for some pleasant evening with friends. Nice steaks and American food. I like it and can just recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    14
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Steack house, the american way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Perfect steack house, on the side of a Harley Davidson Dealer.
The ambiance is really oriented towards the USA and Harley DAvidson.
Jalapenos Poppers, House cut beef filet and baked potatoes, all together with a huge Beer.
Food is perfect, every time, and ambiance is always the same. It worth a try, than it will be up to each visitor to agree, or disagree with the concept.
I buy it !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Not that good as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

French Fries are very good. The rest is not bad but not as good as I expected.

The steak menu is only beef. There should be more choices of other kind of meats!!!

The ribs (from pork) taste good.

The Soft Pepper Cream sauce tastes extremely terrible, tasteless!

Coleslaw tastes okay at the beginning, but I felt yack when I finished half of it :(

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good but not my taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

It reminds me much of Hard Rock and it's located beside a Harley Davidson shop. The portions are huge. I have ordered a burger and i can't really say i am totally satisfied. It was huge of course but the quality of meat was not nice for me. And also way too expensive for my standards.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, CA
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good and worth the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We spent 4th of July in Graz and found the Clocktower Restaurant a very fitting location for our Independence Day celebration. The decor is very American, the food and beverage offerings are fitting and our waitress was super nice and friendly. We shared an "appetizer platter for two" between the five of us and had enough. Then we ordered ribs (a bit too dry but ok), Club Sandwich (excellent), 1 Filet Mignon (outstanding), 1 Ribeye (thin cut, could be better), and a Tenderloin (outstanding). The complete bill for food and drinks came to about $130, so not bad for American standards. You can certainly eat cheaper on Graz, you can not dine more American in Graz.
Looking forward to our next visit....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clocktower American Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Clocktower American Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clocktower American Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.