We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated on the bank of the river Danube.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arcotel Nike

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Arcotel Nike to your Saves list
Arcotel Nike
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Untere Donaulande 9 | 4020, Linz 4020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Linz
Liberec, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Well situated on the bank of the river Danube.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is nice, in great location. Good place to stay for business and relax. Pool was closed. Great food in their restaurant as well as breakfast, which is big and rich. Roomd with view on river are the best.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    101
    49
    7
    4
See reviews for
17
49
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very good 4 star accommodation in an 'international' chain hotel. Close to the centre of the town and very near the Autobahn. Our only real criticism was that, at 20€ per person, the breakfast was too expensive

Room Tip: Unless you want 'the works' go elsewhere for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a very nice hotel located right on the Danube river. The views from the rooms, bar and restaurant overlooking the river and city are great! There is a sidewalk the runs along the river and it has people out biking and walking well after midnight. It is very safe. The hotel staff was first class, everyone speaks English and will go out of their way to assist you. The rooms are a little small by US standards, but quite large compared to other Austrian hotels. There is a breakfast buffet that is very large, the cost will be added to your room. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. I slept with my window open all three nights keeping my room cool. (No bugs)

Walking from the hotel to the plaza takes 10 minutes. The plaza is full of life and beautiful to experence. With a lot of restaurants and shops, you will find something for everyone in this area.
We walked to dinner on Thursday evening down a side street off the plaza and we were in the middle of a GREAT wine tasting party. There had to be 1000 people filling the street (Altstadt)around wine booths with glass washing stations to clean your glass for the next sample. Music playing, people of all ages talking and laughing. We came out of our restaurant (The Herberstein, very nice, $$$) at about 11:00 PM and the street was still full of people.
Great hotel and location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florian H, Feedback Manager at Arcotel Nike, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay in our ARCOTEL Nike and your given Feedback. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our Service and you felt comfortable with us. We wish you all the best. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kindest regards from all of the ARCOTEL Nike Linz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milfordplaza
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

A modern hotel, very clean and tidy but unfortunately without any character.
Bedrooms were small, and bathrooms compact, but with a good walk in shower.

Hotel reception staff were all very helpful,
and the restaurant was OK,
with 5 Star views over the river Danube,
but with only 3 star food.

Convenient location.

Room Tip: Take a walk into the centre of town for a good evening meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed only for the night (without breakfast), we needed the place to sleep over, so i really cant describe our staying there.
But i can say, that staff in hotel is really nice, kind and very helpful, which is very important for first impression of hotel. So all regards to stuff of hotel, you are doing good job.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The Hotel Arcotel Nike in Linz is usually not the hotel I choose in when in Linz, but circumstances led me to stay there. And it was highly disappointing. The rooms have mid-80ies interior design, the flat screen is probably the cheapest thing I every had in a room with a sound like coming from a bucket and a picture with wrong colors. Bathroom was rather clean but very cold (in real temperature and in charms), tiny shower/bathtub combination that leads you to involuntarily activate the lever for the temperature ...
The hotel was full with business travelers, the typical sales man/solicitor, all hanging out at the bar bragging about their business.
I had bad luck with a room on the first floor facing the town, because right underneath my window all the smokers gathered as they are not allowed to smoke inside the hotel. So I had the smoke smell all night in my room, apart from the noise!!
In my opinion not worth the money.

Room Tip: If you must stay at this hotel, ask for a higher floor and/or a room facing the Danube river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed for one night on business. Nice, clean hotel – exactly what I had expected when I booked. I stayed in an Executive Room on a high floor, with a very nice view of the Danube and the Alps in the distance. The room was quite spacious, and decent TV / Internet. The only complaint I had was the lack of coffee-making facilities. Definitely a good option for a short stay in Linz.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arcotel Nike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Nike

Address: Untere Donaulande 9 | 4020, Linz 4020, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Linz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Linz
#7 Business Hotel in Linz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcotel Nike 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ARCOTEL Nike is located in the middle of a green paradise directly on the banks of the Danube River and offers a marvellous view of Postlingberg, the landmark of Linz. Its 174 rooms and suites guarantee firstclass amenities and its three exclusive theme suites - Circle Suite, Steel Suite and Kepler Suite - ensure an unforgettable stay at this riverside hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, T4B, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Arcotel Nike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Hotel Linz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arcotel Nike, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.