We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lysithea Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lysithea Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Lysithea Beach Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box:42227 | Dhekelia Road, Pyla, Larnaka, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pyla
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Value for money was great - lovely big rooms, loads of storage, you had to pay extra for air-conditioning, but it worked brilliantly.
Great pool and there was a tennis court - in not great condition, but it was fine to play on.
Bar was open at all times, reasonably priced and with nice food.
The beach across the road was lovely.
Good bus service into town.
Excellent location

Room Tip: Room 205 was a great room, quiet, view of sea from balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
17
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good location just opposite the beach. The rooms are large but the whole atmosphere reminds you of the 80s. We found ants in the kitchen of the apartment. The towels had stains. The garden is nice but the pool water was dirty. The sun beds were also dirty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have been to this place twice for one week each time and I really like it! There are good beaches that are free on the left side when you go to the sea. Just a small warning, a strip club (Kirkinou) opened next to the hotel and they are playing music really loud, so I would not book one of the rooms on that side.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the side close to Kirkinou pub and the supermercate. The pub at least this summer (20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmiel, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great place for families, clean and comfortable, perfect location to get to all and city center and beach activities.
Freindly helpful and proffesional stuff, it feels like home from the first minute, we will defenetly come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Reopened for business this May. Still one of my favourite, family run small Cyprus self catering hotels. Excellent pool, opposite the tourist beach. Still not much around it but it is at least not in the centre of the miles and miles of road works and 'improvements' that are all over Larnaca at the mo.

Room Tip: No bad rooms here really - only 2 floors high - either around the pool or above looking down on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed at Lysithea last weekend and it was a lovely change from the hustle and bustle of London. All of the staff were incredibly friendly, and we were well looked after. The wi-fi was great (we could get it in our room), and the pool-bar food was good too. As we were there just before the high-season, the complex was pretty quiet and we had good access to the sun loungers and pool. While the complex and decor is slightly dated, my rating is based on the value for money and the friendliness of the staff... you can't beat a double room for 30 euro per night! It had everything that we needed, and if you are after a quiet holiday, this is the place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a kettle and toaster but only one frying pan and a two ring hot plate for cooking, so catering for ourselves was very minimal. Fortunately I have family in Cyprus so they lent us a small saucepan and some mugs as we only had small cups. There was no entertainment on at the hotel but that could be because we were not in the height of the holiday season but there was a bar although we did not use it. The room was attractive and very clean, the cleaner came in everyday but you never knew when she would come. There was a wardrobe with 6 hangers in it and only three small drawers (and I mean small) so storage was a problem. On the whole, it was not bad but more like 2 star than 3. The gardens and pool area were also kept very clean too,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lysithea Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lysithea Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box:42227 | Dhekelia Road, Pyla, Larnaka, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Pyla
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lysithea Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is beautiful, family run hotel, situated on the Larnaca Dhekelia Rd. Its ideal location next to the beach, the beautiful building design and its friendly staff have made it very successful over the years. It consists of 44 elegantly furnished studios and one-bedroom apartments accommodating from 2-4 persons. Furthermore there is a beautiful swimming pool in exotic gardens, pool, snack bar, tennis court, and free parking and 24 hr reception service. It’s just a bit of paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Lysithea Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lysithea Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.