We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stavros hotel apts in 2009” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stavros Hotel Apartments

Stavros Hotel Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pyla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stavros Hotel Apartments
Save
You added Stavros Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Dhekelia Road, Pyla, Larnaka 40862, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pyla
gs
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stavros hotel apts in 2009”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

My regards to everyone who likes travelling, seeking for quality holidays in self-catering places. My name is Steve and I came from Hungary to visit my friends. So we picked a place in Dhekelia, Stavros hotel apartments hotel, just 100 meters from the beach,10 minutes away from Larnaka city center. Lovely quiet place. The rooms are large enough for 3 people, are clean and bright, just after renovation. We had cooker, fridge, air-conditioning. Windows are looking at the sea, or by choice at lovely pool area with large deep pool, children’s pool and peaceful green garden. Staff is very helpful and polite. We had lots of fun, having party at the pool, sharing company of some other families at hotel. Next year I plan to come again and believe that here, at Stavros, we find the same hospitality and comfort. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2008

Ihad to visit Cyprus to work for a few weeks, so we used the Hotel as a base. At the time it wasn’t busy, a bit early in the season. The rooms were a bit basic, but big and tidy and were cleaned every day, the odd room will stink from cigarette smoke as they don’t have the same rules in Cyprus as we do in the UK. It was nice to come back and chill out after a hot days work and the aircon did work, all you had to do was ask Spiros, the manager. We visited the bar almost every evening and were entertained by the lovely (I’m in love with her for ever) Evdokia, or Effie as she wanted to be known, she is a goddess but also the managers daughter so watch out. She certainly kept me entertained during my stay, lovely young woman, and fantastic company.
We had to eat out as it was too early in the season and we didn’t have to go far as just over the road is a fantastic restaurant and tavern. There are many more restaurants within walking distance so if you’re on a tight budget then this place will suffice it has all the amenities and during the tourist season opens it's own restaurant.

  • Liked — The Bar
  • Disliked — Smoky Rooms
  • Stayed April 2003, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2008

Stavros wasn't the best hotel i have ever stayed in but i was definetly impressed for what we paid for!

There was always hot water, im pretty sure tthe air conditioning didnt work but you can expect to be hot when your going to cyprus.

It wasnt dirty and we all laughed off the faults of the room which weren't major.

The best part about the room was the way two rooms would join into one by a magical door. Made both seperate hotel rooms a very social place.

Its in a good location, not even a 10minute walk from the main bar (cozzies), Taxi firm close if needed, shops and supermarkets not too far and beach just over the road.

Would definetly recomend this to anyone that wants a cheap not amazing but good enough hotel!

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — The Dragonflies by the pool!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parsippany,nj
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2006

I have been to cyprus many times but this hotel was by far the worst hotel i have visited not only in Cyprus but all over the world.
First of all the hotel looks extremely old since no renovations have been made except of half painting the hotel. ( looks bad since it is half painted). needs refirbishing urgently. No hot water, aair condition not working, swimming pool closed by the health department. I can go on for long time but I hope you get the idea. For those of you who still are going to this hotel GOD BLESS YOU>

  • Liked — The Island Of Cyprus
  • Disliked — The Hotel
  • Tips/Secrets — do not go at this hotel, not until new management takes over
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stavros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stavros Hotel Apartments

Address: Dhekelia Road, Pyla, Larnaka 40862, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Pyla
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pyla
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stavros Studios is a family run group of apartments in a rural coastal location on the Island of Crete. It' s for those who enjoy the relaxing, traditional simplicity of Greece. Stavros Studios and Apartments is situated right by the sea and with its own swimming pool. One kilometer from the old village of Gerani, ten kilometers from the city of Chania and two from Platanias. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stavros Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stavros Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.