We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40857, Pyla, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Pyla
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been using this hotel for decades and some of the staff have been here for many years, they are all very helpful but not intrusive. Excellent facilities, very good food and very safe for families with young children. Pool is safe with a lifeguard always on duty. Hotel has been refurbished and now has a modern minimalist feel. Free WiFi too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    66
    50
    18
    10
See reviews for
51
75
19
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A nice clean hotel next to the beach and now a spa too.the customer service is very good and helpful. The food is much improved as are the facilities.THe beach is clean the water iz wonderful they have 4 pools here all of which are well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Many times we have visited Cyprus, the crystal blue waters of the Med. Sea, The Sandy Beach Hotel, went out of their way to assist us upon a long flight from Ontario, Canada. The staff greeted us, and had our luggage taken to our room with out as much as us asking. The Island is of course Greek or Cypriot speaking, but English is spoken very well by all. Breakfast at this hotel is unbelievable, fresh fruit, greek cheeses, to an exposive breakfast of eggs, sausage,bacon you name it.
To be greeted every morning and making sure your coffee, and tea were there as you were seated, what a way to start your day.
The hotel itself faces the sea, and over looking a beautiful pool, again greeted by a person willing to help. The room is very bright and cleaned everyday, new bedding each day our stay was 13 days. Our room staff Anna was very attentive to us, stocking extra water, and soft drinks everyday, making conversation with us, asking us about Canada. This hotel I recommend highly, as we have been back 3 times, and hope to go again. Cypurs is an Island with so much history and is beautiful.

Room Tip: Our room was on the seventh floor, great views of the sea, and in the distance the Port of Larnaca.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Donna B,
On behalf of the SENTIDO Sandy Beach team I extend our warm regards from Cyprus! Thank you for choosing us for your stay during your trip to Larnaca once more and for taking the time to share your nice comments regarding your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in the top 5 hotels in Cyprus in my opinion.It has wonderful rooms,swimming pools and awsome activities to do while you are there.It would be good to visit this hotel.I don't have any words to say about the food...it was excellent!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear George S,
Thank you so much for your nice review! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Please come back and see us at the SENTIDO Sandy Beach soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel and location was beautiful. Very peaceful and cozy. The food was also delicious and the staff were very kind. A vacation for families, couples and friends can be recommended. Will definitely visit this hotel again one day.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Azra B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We take great care and pride in satisfying our guests. Please come back and see us at the SENTIDO Sandy Beach soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brande, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 5 adults and 2 children had a lovely 7 days at the hotel.
the staff was real nice, friendly and helpful.
there was always really clean and tidy, both in the bedrooms and toilets by the pool..
I would have liked that there were two keys to the bedrooms, but never mind it was a small problem.
the price of the hotel was a little high, but it was a pluds that children eat free if you choose buffet, and the food was really good and delicious.

many holiday greetings
Karin Emborg
Denmark

Room Tip: select a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Melvin 12014,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will help us better understand our guests expectations and improve. We will be glad to welcome you back at the SENTIDO Sandy Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location not far from city center, clean beach, helpful and friendly staff. Welcome drinks and refreshing towels were a good surprise on check-in! Different events every night make it entertaining to stay at the hotel. All in all it was a great experience and I would love to come back again. I definetly recommend this hotel for those who would want to have a perfect beach holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Alena I,
Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience during your stay with us at the SENTIDO Sandy Beach. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40857, Pyla, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Pyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-story Beachfront Hotel located 12 km from airport. With pools, restaurants, bars, conference facilities, gym and spa, its the perfect place for a holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Larnaca
Hotel Sandy Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.