We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pool and beach area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Sandy Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Sandy Beach to your Saves list
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40857, Pyla, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent pool and beach area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Beautiful garden area with pool, leading to the hotel beach that is well maintained and cared for. We enjoyed using all the areas of this tastefully renovated hotel and we were spoiled for choice with the bars on all levels, pattio pool area and beach ... This new beach bar creates a true five star beach experience , and as we do visit for the sun and sea this was a great surprise for us even though the small number of large beach beds were at an extra cost ...

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    203
    68
    19
    14
See reviews for
132
191
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have visited the hotel the past week! Even though i stayed only 3 nights 4 days at the hotel, the experience i witnessed was absolutely amazing.Me and two other friends found it a very modern,stylish hotel with new furniture creating a refreshing atmosphere allowing us to enjoy our stay to the biggest extent.
Furthermore what really impressed me was the staff members, fast very kind and polite.
The food served in restaurants was also satisfying in taste and perfect in appearance.
During the second day we receive a note about the beach bar opening, this was the most amazing beach bar i have ever seen, as a part of a hotel. The bar is located right on the beach with chilling music creating a relaxing environment with fashionable beds right on the edge of the beach. As time goes by at about 7pm the music gets more uplifting and bar remains open untill 11pm.

I recommend this hotel no doubt!

Room Tip: The south side facing the beach rooms are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyia, Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Hotel design and decor very clean and stylish. I particularly liked the sun beds which were more of ca mattress on a raised platform. The pools were nicely designed with one exception, not disability friendly. Need some user friendly steps for access to indoor pool and main outdoor pool, I had dislocated my shoulder and found getting in and out difficult. Good variety of fresh foods and good service generally tho mini bar was warm and took 4 attempts to get it fixed. Indoor pool a bit dark and drab needs some flowers, music and lightening up as well. Only one variety of tea at beginning of season but managed to find a herbal tea on day 2. food ok but not gourmet, chef should try to chew his beef before he expects his clients to chew it to death! Comfortable clean room, nice bed line.

Room Tip: Near the sea. Better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our trip was back in 2010, so ignore the date. This is a very nice hotel and has its own section of the beach. It is a quiet hotel with very average entertainment. The all inclusive food was very nice but a little repetitive, but aren't they all! There are several bars and restaurants close by (across the road) so there are places to go for a change of scenery. This is in the middle of three hotels sitting side by side on the tourist beach in Larnaca. It is not near the town centre or 'the strip'. A bus/taxi ride will take you there though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a warm welcome and the arrival experience was great. Cigar cigar is a Cyriotic saying meaning take your time- the service in general is a bit slow but overal perfect. A relaxing atmosphere, perfect location and great view in the ocean. We hired a self driven boat which is amazing and the watersports facilities are great and very personal. The employees are very friendly, engaging and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

One of the best hotels in Larnaca, built right on the best beach of Larnaca Bay, which is 12 km or a 10 min drive to the town centre. The hotel has a very fresh and cool design and offers excellent services. The rooms are spotless and nothing is too much for the staff. The swimming pool is busy but clean and the reception staff very helpful. The breakfast al fresco is varied and of good quality and there is a happy atmosphere everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you need a time for your self this is the hotel to come to! Entrance was nice, Lobby very cute decorated, all white.. Front desk very charming and cheerful staff. The room was outdated but specious and very clean, the view from my balcony was very nice, calming view specially during sundown... Ah the pool and the pool beds amazing... wide choices for breakfast. and the Beach was ok.. Overall I very much enjoyed my stay..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyla
0.1 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Princess Beach Hotel
Princess Beach Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oroklini
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
1.1 mi away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
1.6 mi away
Lucky Hotel Apartments
Lucky Hotel Apartments
#2 of 8 in Oroklini
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Sandy Beach

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40857, Pyla, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Pyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, the Sandy Beach Hotel in Larnaca, is located right on the beach of Dhekelia,situated on a beautiful stretch of sand overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Offering one of the most beautiful views the Sandy Beach has all the modern facilities of a four star hotel with professional and friendly service typical of Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your SENTIDO Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Larnaca
Hotel Sandy Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Sandy Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.