We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Long Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40857, Pyla, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Pyla
Peyia, Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Long Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Hotel design and decor very clean and stylish. I particularly liked the sun beds which were more of ca mattress on a raised platform. The pools were nicely designed with one exception, not disability friendly. Need some user friendly steps for access to indoor pool and main outdoor pool, I had dislocated my shoulder and found getting in and out difficult. Good variety of fresh foods and good service generally tho mini bar was warm and took 4 attempts to get it fixed. Indoor pool a bit dark and drab needs some flowers, music and lightening up as well. Only one variety of tea at beginning of season but managed to find a herbal tea on day 2. food ok but not gourmet, chef should try to chew his beef before he expects his clients to chew it to death! Comfortable clean room, nice bed line.

Room Tip: Near the sea. Better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    78
    53
    16
    10
See reviews for
58
83
21
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our trip was back in 2010, so ignore the date. This is a very nice hotel and has its own section of the beach. It is a quiet hotel with very average entertainment. The all inclusive food was very nice but a little repetitive, but aren't they all! There are several bars and restaurants close by (across the road) so there are places to go for a change of scenery. This is in the middle of three hotels sitting side by side on the tourist beach in Larnaca. It is not near the town centre or 'the strip'. A bus/taxi ride will take you there though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a warm welcome and the arrival experience was great. Cigar cigar is a Cyriotic saying meaning take your time- the service in general is a bit slow but overal perfect. A relaxing atmosphere, perfect location and great view in the ocean. We hired a self driven boat which is amazing and the watersports facilities are great and very personal. The employees are very friendly, engaging and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

One of the best hotels in Larnaca, built right on the best beach of Larnaca Bay, which is 12 km or a 10 min drive to the town centre. The hotel has a very fresh and cool design and offers excellent services. The rooms are spotless and nothing is too much for the staff. The swimming pool is busy but clean and the reception staff very helpful. The breakfast al fresco is varied and of good quality and there is a happy atmosphere everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you need a time for your self this is the hotel to come to! Entrance was nice, Lobby very cute decorated, all white.. Front desk very charming and cheerful staff. The room was outdated but specious and very clean, the view from my balcony was very nice, calming view specially during sundown... Ah the pool and the pool beds amazing... wide choices for breakfast. and the Beach was ok.. Overall I very much enjoyed my stay..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times over the last 4 years. I do keep going back as it is the best of a bad bunch. I have family in Larnaca so it is imperitive that I am close to them when I visit, I just wish somebody somewhere could meet the markets requirement for a five star hotel in this town.
The pool area is nice but service around the pool is challanging.
The rooms are clean and i have always been given a free upgrade to a pool facing room which has been nice
The breakfasts are boring and lack imagination
The room showers have very little pressure and if you chose to shower at 7pm sort of time you should brace yourself for a tepid wash
On my last visit I left my electric toothbrush in my room upon checkout which I didnt notice until i had arrived at my second hotel in Protaras later that evening. I called the hotel (they didnt call me) and they advised me that they had thrown my toothbrush in the dustbin but could try and retrieve it if I wanted??!!?? Thanks but no thanks!
I shall no doubt return again to this establishment but I can only hope that one day there will be somewhere else to choose.

Room Tip: choose a high floor at the end of the corridor as the hall area has a timber floor which can be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Sandy beach, it's a bit far from Larnaca's city centre so you need to take a taxi which will cost you around 15 euros... The hotel is nice but could be improved, the service was fine, the food was average, Check in was easy. You are allowed to swim at night which we really enjoyed :) We also loved the huge white sunbeds by the swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40857, Pyla, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Pyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-story Beachfront Hotel located 12 km from airport. With pools, restaurants, bars, conference facilities, gym and spa, its the perfect place for a holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Larnaca
Hotel Sandy Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Sandy Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.