We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the beach...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Sandy Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Sandy Beach to your Saves list
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40857, Pyla, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Right on the beach...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our trip was back in 2010, so ignore the date. This is a very nice hotel and has its own section of the beach. It is a quiet hotel with very average entertainment. The all inclusive food was very nice but a little repetitive, but aren't they all! There are several bars and restaurants close by (across the road) so there are places to go for a change of scenery. This is in the middle of three hotels sitting side by side on the tourist beach in Larnaca. It is not near the town centre or 'the strip'. A bus/taxi ride will take you there though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    186
    64
    19
    14
See reviews for
112
168
34
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a warm welcome and the arrival experience was great. Cigar cigar is a Cyriotic saying meaning take your time- the service in general is a bit slow but overal perfect. A relaxing atmosphere, perfect location and great view in the ocean. We hired a self driven boat which is amazing and the watersports facilities are great and very personal. The employees are very friendly, engaging and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

One of the best hotels in Larnaca, built right on the best beach of Larnaca Bay, which is 12 km or a 10 min drive to the town centre. The hotel has a very fresh and cool design and offers excellent services. The rooms are spotless and nothing is too much for the staff. The swimming pool is busy but clean and the reception staff very helpful. The breakfast al fresco is varied and of good quality and there is a happy atmosphere everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you need a time for your self this is the hotel to come to! Entrance was nice, Lobby very cute decorated, all white.. Front desk very charming and cheerful staff. The room was outdated but specious and very clean, the view from my balcony was very nice, calming view specially during sundown... Ah the pool and the pool beds amazing... wide choices for breakfast. and the Beach was ok.. Overall I very much enjoyed my stay..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times over the last 4 years. I do keep going back as it is the best of a bad bunch. I have family in Larnaca so it is imperitive that I am close to them when I visit, I just wish somebody somewhere could meet the markets requirement for a five star hotel in this town.
The pool area is nice but service around the pool is challanging.
The rooms are clean and i have always been given a free upgrade to a pool facing room which has been nice
The breakfasts are boring and lack imagination
The room showers have very little pressure and if you chose to shower at 7pm sort of time you should brace yourself for a tepid wash
On my last visit I left my electric toothbrush in my room upon checkout which I didnt notice until i had arrived at my second hotel in Protaras later that evening. I called the hotel (they didnt call me) and they advised me that they had thrown my toothbrush in the dustbin but could try and retrieve it if I wanted??!!?? Thanks but no thanks!
I shall no doubt return again to this establishment but I can only hope that one day there will be somewhere else to choose.

Room Tip: choose a high floor at the end of the corridor as the hall area has a timber floor which can be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Sandy beach, it's a bit far from Larnaca's city centre so you need to take a taxi which will cost you around 15 euros... The hotel is nice but could be improved, the service was fine, the food was average, Check in was easy. You are allowed to swim at night which we really enjoyed :) We also loved the huge white sunbeds by the swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel has a fresh clean look often found in fine boutique hotels . The view to the beach through the pool area and gardens is excellent. Our stay there was very pleasant and we will be returning soon .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SENTIDO Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Sandy Beach

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40857, Pyla, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Pyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, the Sandy Beach Hotel in Larnaca, is located right on the beach of Dhekelia,situated on a beautiful stretch of sand overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Offering one of the most beautiful views the Sandy Beach has all the modern facilities of a four star hotel with professional and friendly service typical of Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your SENTIDO Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Larnaca
Hotel Sandy Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Sandy Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.