We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lordos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lordos Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lordos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Lordos Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 40541, Pyla, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lordos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very good and clean hotel situated in the best hotels area in Larnaca. Quite a large pool area with also a kids playground. The food is buffet style and is very good. Downside - internet charge for 6 euro per day and don't forget to take a charge adapter if you are European, although they have them at the reception.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordosBeach, Public Relations Manager at Lordos Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Alexandru,

Thank you for your review and for bringing to our attention some issues which need to be resolved.
It is our aim to always improve our services and we value greatly the opinion of our guest.
I am also pleased to inform you that we are in the process of changing the situation with the WIFI and creating a free network in all public areas (ie. Lobby, Bar etc) and we hope that this will be available by the end of this month. In regard to the adapters i will personally arrange that we buy more so as to be able to accommodate all of our guest.

Thank you for choosing the Lordos Beach Hotel during your visit to Cyprus and we hope to welcome you back someday.


Best Regards,

Mariella Lordos Ntenisis
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    125
    60
    20
    10
See reviews for
108
119
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyme regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were a family group of 7, emailed ahead of stay and requested a bigger room which was available at a supplement of 35E per night. This was worth the cost as the room had another bedroom with connecting door, also with tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel itself is lovely, although there are a couple of things that need to be mentioned. Firstly, and most importantly is, the shower in the rooms. They are situated over the bath and my husband slipped on the first morning and cut his head and my daughter slipped a few days later and hurt her knee. We were then given a non-slip mat for the bath. The second thing is wi-fi. This was available but at a cost of 6E per device - we decided against but feel in this day and age, it should be available free of cost.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel as the pool area is fantastic, beach is wonderful, staff are friendly, bar food very filling and the bedrooms are cleaned top to bottom every day. Its conveniently located for Larnaca town and only 20 mins from the airport. Must also mention the 'fresh juice man' who comes along the beach selling the most delicious fresh orange juice - yummy!!
Looking forward to our next trip to Cyprus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Fab hotel! We have stayed here twice now with both our holidays to Cyprus. The facilities are great, the pool area is particularly fab and the location is perfect as its right on the beach. There is also a bar located by the beach and pool. The children loved staying here and they made lots of friends. The staff are very friendly and approachable. Even the managers say hello and make u feel welcome. Can't recommend this hotel enough!! The food is lovely, lots of choice and all reasonably priced. The hotel is very clean too. Highly recommended, do not hesitate! Perfect for a family holiday. Thegla and kofi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

we had a great time- the place is absolutely briliant. The rooms ervice food selection is maybe a bit simple but everything else is brilliant. Food at the buffet on the beach is great, staff everywhere is friendly, the place is fun and clean and the breakfast is amazing.

Room Tip: don't buy from the beach shop in the lobby, there are supermarkets across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean and comfortable room with nice view over Larnaca bay. Staff pleasant and public areas clean. Pools were lovely with plenty of sun beds. The grounds were kept clean. Very close to the beach with free use of beds. Breakfast buffet offered plenty of choice including local dishes. Dinner buffet was wonderful with an excellent range of Cypriot dishes. Location great for Larnaca airport as it's only a short bus ride. Great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem Israel
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My adult daughter and I spent four nights at the Lordos Beach at he end of April. I had written ahead requesting a room that could accommodate someone with a came. I was thrilled to get a room with twin beds, one higher than the other, a raised toilette seat and a shower with easy access/
this was far more than I expected to r receive. We got a large room facing the side of the building and in you sat at the correct angle we could actually see the ocean We also had dietary problems; my daughter is a vegetarian and I can't eat any form of pepper. Each evening when we walked into the dining room she was shown which plates were good for her and then they asked me what I wanted to neat. I got a lovely pasta dish one night, breast of chicken another and lamb chops on the third night. At no time did they show that they were being annoyed or asked for things that they couldn't help us with.
The pool area and the beach were lovely and we spent most of our time down there.
Our flight home didn't leave until 22:35. I spoke with reception the morning or our departure and was told that we could leave at 4 without change and we could pay Eur 30 in ordfer to stay until 19:00 which worked perfectly for us. We needed help organizing our transfer back to the airport and the gentleman at the counter was more than happy to aassist us.
The food was OK. They weren't gourmet meals but I don't think that anyone left the dining room hungry.
We are definitely planning another trip back to the Lordos with our spouses and our children/grandchildren.
Thank you Lordos for making ours a really relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a nice time during our stay, but the family room we had was small and lacked air conditioning. For the amount paid, I feel AC should have been included. Also, the construction on the grounds should have been mentioned.

Overall, it is nice but not worth the money paid.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lordos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lordos Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 40541, Pyla, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Pyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lordos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lordos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lordos Beach Larnaca
Hotel Lordos Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lordos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.