We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday in cyprus” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lordos Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lordos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Lordos Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 40541, Pyla, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
10% DISCOUNT
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bucharest
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“holiday in cyprus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I spent 4 days in Cyprus at the beginning of December 2012 at Lordos Beach Hotel in Larnaca. Nice hotel, although needs a refurbishment. The food was amazing; we had BB but upgraded to HB and we were not disappointed. The services were also very good, the personnel was always very prompt and polite. But the best thing that happened was the weather - the temperature was around 23-24C in the middle of the day and we got a lovely tan; definitely we would like to spend another holiday in Cyprus at Lordos Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    133
    62
    20
    11
See reviews for
115
125
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, IE
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed the stay here. Very nice bedrooms and good service. Waiters stayed on really late and had meal for us as late arrivals. They made us welcome and relaxed and no pressure at all despite the lateness of the hour. Rooms great, nice and quiet. Lots of facilities and walking at beach. Breakfast was very good with really wide choice

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was traveling to Cyprus for business and decided to stay a few extra days to take in some sun... The hotel room is clean and quite spacious, the area around the pool / garden well kept. I stayed for three nights in early November and the hotel was quite busy but not fully booked. The bar was fairly quiet at night, but since this is off season, that is maybe not saying much... The hotel itself is one of three major, almost identical looking complexes right next to each other. For those who travel by car, it is quite easily accessible from A3 towards Agia Napa....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel, small TV, small room, walking distance from the beach, nice food near the pool. didn't like the dinner so much. in order to sightsee Larnaca you need to take a cab. other then that recommended. basic breakfast.

Room Tip: Take the side that is not facing the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

It is a very nice hotel, excellent facilities and value for money, however, I trust you need to rent a car once you are there since there is very bad communication (public transport) in Cyprus and bus is never on schedule (every 2 hours) and the taxi costs a fortune...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, Cornwall
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Lordos Beach Hotel seemed very much like a cookie-cutter resort hotel on first acquaintance but I grew to appreciate it a little more... the staff are very friendly and it has slightly more character than I expected. It's a little careworn in the carpet department and the beach outside is of dark earth rather than sand, but it's clean and tidy. The bar food was quite good and the beds were particularly comfortable. There were two weddings in the three days I was there; the Cypriots know how to celebrate and the music went on until the very small hours. Our conference was very well organised, and there was always a staff member on hand to sort out problems with the wi-fi router or the air conditioning. The things I didn't like were the fact that outside conference hours I had to pay for internet access (a particular dislike for me); the breakfasts, which were of the low-grade help-yourself variety with machine coffee; and the fact that the walls are paper-thin. We could hear every word of the conversation in the next room, and no voices were raised... I would be quite happy to go back, but equally I'd be quite happy to try somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I organised two meetings back-to-back at the Lordos Beach Hotel in October 2012. Throughout the organisation and actual running of the events, the hotel staff were consistently friendly, helpful and efficient. All our requests were catered for and everything went extremely smoothly.

And of course, once the meetings were over, it was nice to be able to unwind by the pool or on the beach!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lordos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lordos Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 40541, Pyla, Larnaka 6305, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Pyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lordos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Otel, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lordos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lordos Beach Larnaca
Hotel Lordos Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lordos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.