We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for meetings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lordos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lordos Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Lordos Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 40541, Pyla, Larnaka City 6305, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great venue for meetings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I organised two meetings back-to-back at the Lordos Beach Hotel in October 2012. Throughout the organisation and actual running of the events, the hotel staff were consistently friendly, helpful and efficient. All our requests were catered for and everything went extremely smoothly.

And of course, once the meetings were over, it was nice to be able to unwind by the pool or on the beach!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    151
    71
    22
    12
See reviews for
141
145
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, HaMerkaz, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had 4 days of great vacation in Lordos hotel.
They have great service by dedicated employees.
Quiet and pleasant atmosphere all day!!
Amazing food the breakfast was super!!!
The beach is very clean and tidy.
The hotel is 10 min by bus form larnaca, pubs and taverns is near by the hotel.
we will love to be at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have stayed here many times, most notably when it first opened but have not been for a few years now.

Cleanliness, service, location and facilities are all excellent but sadly the breakfast buffet has deteriorated badly - not because of the food; the choice is excellent. Unfortunately the management have at some point decided to install coffee/tea machines. Mr Lordos! This is a step in the wrong direction because it means that as your guests have to queue up to get their morning beverage, the rest of their breakfast gets cold. Also on two occasions I witnessed very near accidents when guests busy balancing two cups were bumped into by other people or by children running around. What would be wrong with making it in the kitchens and someone - perhaps the very lazy breakfast time Manager - taking the order from each table and then bringing out pots of coffee, hot milk, tea, etc.? These machines are a very retrograde step: there is a small plastic chest of drawers by the side of each one and the tea bags are in one of the drawers, consequently the tea bags get all tied together. There are often no teaspoons near the cups and saucers which necessitates more wandering around and the so-called Manager looking at you as if you are mad, even when you speak Greek, as I do. Also most people want to sit outside to eat their breakfast, but after guests vacate the tables the staff do not lay fresh ones. This means that you also have to fetch the paper mats and cutlery yourself so if you have already got your breakfast, again it will be cold. If you lay the table before going into the buffet, someone else takes your place! Of course, if you are part of a couple, you can always take it in turns! Not ideal at all and a great shame in my opinion as the rest of the service in the bar and at dinner, is faultless.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

No kettle in room, have to pay for internet per device, not allowed own drinks in room. Mini bar costs a fortune. Breakfast was awful, some of the staff are rude and some just don't know what they are doing.

The rooms are ok and the beds nice. The maids do a good job although they took our soap and did not replace it! They change the towels everyday regardless of where you put them.

The entertainment was pretty awful and kept us awake as it was outside our room. The only thing we were looking forward to was the cyprus night which was moved to the day after we left.

The hotel pool stretches out the beach which is nice with water sports but again more expensive than the hotels next to it. The pools are also all freezing.

There is not much to do in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view on the opposite side the entertainment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Love this place :) great for families! Large beach, close to town, kids club, great outdoor bar area, attentive staff! The water is so warm in Cyrpus in August, which I love, if it's too much for you LBH has plenty of pool room to cool down, including a slide! The rooms are clean and casual and have great views & balconies.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Overall an excellent hotel right on the beach. A few cons would be the sand on the beach is more 'dirt like' then white. The music from the outdoor bar is very loud until midnight every night. It's a mix of local, jazz, cabaret & karaoke type music. It was all rather painful when we wanted 5 days of quiet bliss. Ask for room on the left hand side facing beach to avoid this. Also double room is 2 singles pushed together. Not so perfect for our honeymoon. Asked to switch rooms but computer says no.
On the plus side the pools, weather & sunset made this an almost perfect Cyprus holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knowl Hill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just returned from the Lordos Beach end of August 2012, and had a fantastic time. The hotel has a great choice of amenities and was kept clean and tidy.The rooms are a little tired, but were comfortable and adequate.The only critisism was no tea/coffee facilities in room and $6 to hire per day.Good choice for breakfast, we were only B/B and ate out and travelled around.The beach was fantastic as to safe and private.This is a great hotel for families, but not so good for young couples who want nightlife!
Good idea to hire a car as a quiet area.
La Veranda restaurant opposite does amazing food, worth the vist.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyla
0.1 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
17.5 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
1.3 mi away
Princess Beach Hotel
Princess Beach Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oroklini
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
5.3 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lordos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lordos Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 40541, Pyla, Larnaka City 6305, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Pyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lordos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel, HostelWorld and getaroom.com so you can book your Lordos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lordos Beach Larnaca
Hotel Lordos Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lordos Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.