We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost 5 stars!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Bay Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Bay Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40741, Pyla, Larnaka 6306, Cyprus (Formerly Golden Tulip)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
SPECIAL RATES MAY
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Almost 5 stars!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

6 night stay here July 2014....Very friendly staff & quality level of service! Lovely pool & all outside areas excellent. Some rooms refurbed & others not. Ours was not.

The shower wasn't really up to it, maybe the head needed cleaning. Also, our room had the usual 2 single beds pushed together & they were not the most comfortable... We were left a little underwhelmed with the room, being used to Dubai/ Abu Dhabi standards, guess we've been spoiled a little!. Free wifi was nice, but a little patchy at times .

Would certainly not hesitate to recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbed one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Bay B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from warm Cyprus!

Thank you for choosing the Golden Bay Hotel for your weekly stay during your visit to Larnaka! We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.

Your comments are valued and significantly received; I would like to underline however that all rooms are renovated, offering all amenities and required facilities. The only differing aspect is the room colour scheme. Should a guest require anything in addition, our team members are always at one’s disposal to ensure a comfortable stay.

It would be a pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you yet again in the future! Please, do not hesitate to contact me at any time, should you make plans to visit the Golden Bay during your next visit to Cyprus.

Best Regards,
Margarita Manoli
Guest Relations Officer
guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    145
    62
    27
    28
See reviews for
114
161
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is a nice place to stay if you are visiting Cyprus. the staff are first class they are there for you as soon as you arrive at the reception desk and what we liked was all the staff seem so happy which made for a pleasant stay. Breakfast was a treat first class and we could have sat on the veranda over looking the bay all day.
Now just two criticisms the drinks are very expensive which makes for an expensive holiday if you stay with the family kids etc. We would have liked to have tried the restaurant a couple of times in our stay but it just didn't seem reasonable to charge the children who are over 12 the same price as the adults 30 euros ahead we went out every night as their is a good selection of restaurants with in walking distances of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Bay B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear valued guest,

On behalf of the Management and Employees, I extend a very special thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure receiving your positive review, allowing us to continue for even greater delivery of our Services.

We value your comments and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. In addition to the Theme Buffet nights you have referred to, a variety of courses is available for A La Carte orders in our Restaurants; moreover, there is a Kids Menu available during Lunch & Dinner, ensuring that even our younger guests are satisfied.

Thank you again for choosing us for your accommodation and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

Please do keep in touch by following our Facebook page, searching “goldenbaycyprus”.

Best Regards,
Margarita Manoli
Guest Relations Officer
guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My organization has held multiple, week-long conferences at this hotel and we have been completely satisfied each time. The staff never says "no" and each day our conference rooms were in perfect condition and well supplied with all materials needed. The Food and Beverage Manager, Anthos, was especially accommodating.

It is a lovely location with great food and clean facilities. Prices for room and board are very reasonable. We would not hesitate to use the Golden Bay Beach Hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Bay B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dearest guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us on Tripadvisor. Guest feedback is always welcome and highly appreciated.

We thank you for your excellent comments and feedback and hope to welcome you again in the near future; perhaps your next visit to Larnaka will be on a lighter note, allowing you to experience our Hotel’s facilities to its fullest and relax under the warm Cyprus sun with a signature Golden Bay Cocktail, by the swimming pool!

Please do keep in touch by following our Facebook page, searching “goldenbaycyprus”.

Best Regards,
Margarita Manoli
Guest Relations Officer
guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I have just arrived at the hotel for my one night stay with my girlfriend . As soon as we walked in we were greeted with a smile and very friendly service . Once we got to our room we had flower petals and swans made out of towels in a love heart shape on the bed . It was beautiful . 5 minutes later there was a nock at the door , it was two very friendly members of staff with a bottle of champagne on ice for us . 10/10 hotel people . Don't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Bay B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Billy,

On behalf of the entire Golden Bay team, I extend our appreciation for your kind words and encouraging review regarding your recent stay with us!

I am very pleased to see your special time spent at the Golden Bay was a memorable one for you both.

Thank you again for choosing us for your accommodation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Please do keep in touch by following our Facebook page, searching “goldenbaycyprus”.
Wishing you all the best,

Margarita Manoli
Guest Relations Officer
guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Golden bay is the best that larnaca can offer. Service, restaurants, swimming pool and the best beach of Larnaca. Do not settle for less, as you can get the best in competitive prices.
I always use hotel for my clients for service level.
Many thanks to Anthos for his kind and helful assistance into our best vacation ever!
If you need to make your trip magic, golden bay is the entrance to your perfect Holiday in Cyprus!!!

Room Tip: Sea front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Bay B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear THOMOPOL,

On behalf of the Management and Employees team of the Golden Bay Beach Hotel, I extend our sincere appreciation for your motivating review! It is a pleasure when our efforts are recognized by our guests.

Thank you for your loyalty and comments, which will undoubtedly be passed on to the rest of the Golden Bay team.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back, during your next holiday ‘escape’ to Larnaka!

Wishing you all the best; until next time, please do keep in touch by following our Facebook page, searching “goldenbaycyprus”.

Best regards,

Margarita Manoli
Guest Relations Officer
guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

A bit outside of larnaca. But very beautiful beach, nice food, Great People, overall Great Location to relax ;-)
Transport from the Airport via Taxi costs about 25/30€. It is possible to book tours to travel along the island (e.g. Go to nicosia). Very beautiful

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Bay B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Michael,

On behalf of the Management here at the Golden Bay Hotel, I extend our warm regards; Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation during your visit to Cyprus and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Please keep in touch by following our Facebook page, searching “goldenbaycyprus”.

Best regards,
Margarita Manoli
Guest Relations Officer
guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here for 9 nights from 18th to 27th June and we could not have chosen a better hotel. The facilities were outstanding, so many choices at breakfast, the access to the beach, the swimming pools and the fitness centre. Each evening there were themed events and the food complemented the entertainment. The choice of food was very good.The rooms were excellent, comfortable and clean and we had a sea view with balcony. The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated away from Larnaca itself which we preferred as it was quiet and not overcrowded. But from the Hotel we were able to travel anywhere on the island to Nicosia, Limassol and Pahpos as well as the mountainous area of Troodos visiting both Stavrovouni and Kykkos without any problem and back within the day. We hired a car but there are bus services with bus stops outside the hotel. Just across the road there are shops and restaurants and even car hire facilities. Free WiFi in rooms and thoughout. We definitely would come back to this hotel and already are thinking how soon we can do this. Thank you to all the staff and management at Golden Beach for a fantastic and memorable stay. We will be back!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very good. Most of the side view have views to the sea as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Bay B, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Mr. David,

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts regarding your recent stay with us at the Golden Bay Hotel. It is a pleasure when guests validate our efforts to assure them a comfortable and satisfying stay.

I am happy you had the chance to visit several areas of Cyprus, escaping from the coast to mountains, from modern to tradition within a day, giving you new experiences and memories to treasure!

Thank you for choosing us as your hosts during your holiday in Cyprus. We are delighted to see you are already making plans to return! Our aim is to ensure a comfortable holiday and top facilities to our Golden guests and make new friends along the way.

On behalf of the Management & all team members, I extend our sincere appreciation for your kind words and look forward to welcome you back, soon!

Best regards,

Margarita Manoli
Guest Relations Officer
guestrelations@goldenbay.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Bay Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Bay Beach Hotel

Address: Dhekelia Road | PO Box 40741, Pyla, Larnaka 6306, Cyprus (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Pyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Bay Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extensively renovated and refurbished every year since 1996, this beach hotel has 193 elegantly furnished rooms. The hotel is fully air-conditioned and has a lobby with 24-hour reception, currency exchange facility, cloakroom and lift access. Additionally it has bar and dining facilities, a gift and souvenir shop, hairdressing salon, 24-hour room service, baby-sitting service, doctor-on-call (fees apply), taxi service on the premises and a car hire service. Assistance is also provided to guests in organising excursions. Laundry and dry-cleaning services are also available (all subject to fees). There are also parking and conference facilities, as well as a business centre. Internet and WLAN access are also provided (subject to fees). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Bay Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larnaca Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Bay Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.