We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pyla Village Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pyla Village Resort

Pyla Village Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pyla Village Resort to your Saves list
Pyla Village Resort
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   25th Street | Pyla, Larnaca, 7080, Pyla, Larnaka, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pyla
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pyla Village Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have now stayed in Pyla Village and Pyla Garden's 3 times over the last couple of years and I have been delighted with the accommodation/resort.
All of the accommodation has been well maintained. I have stayed in a two bedroomed, penthouse and 3 bedroomed all with mod cons. If you are looking for a relaxing, holiday in the sun, then this is the place for you.
Also, try Love2stayinCyprus for your booking, I have always found Sue really helpful and Sue aims to get you the best price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have stayed at Pyla Village resort a few times and plan to return again soon. We especially like the penthouse apartments for the views at sundowner and breakfast times.The balcony is enormous and secluded with comfortable furniture as well as sunbeds.
Inside the living room,diner and kitchen (which is all open plan and one room) is well equipped for when you don't want to hit the town.
I think the apartments are private rentals so it's like you are borrowing a friends place.(Not free though!) The facilities (ie swimming pool and tennis courts) look ok but we tend to use the beaches and don't own a racket. Pyla is a small Cypriot village with a couple of bars, shops and restaurants but that suits us fine. Larnaca is a lot less holiday resort and more working town but is convenient for the eastern resorts and Nicosia. Car is a must,

Room Tip: Upgrade to penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here first time to Cyprus,when we first saw it was very disappointed,didn't want to stay ,the apartment was clean ,but no tv only DVDs which by time we left watch them over and over,we ended up playing cards and games with the boys which we enjoyed quality family time,the pool was well maintained never played the tennis court, the drains smelt quite bad,everytime we went out of the gates the cats appear which my heart went out to,they was nothing at all in this village apart from the tavern which we went one night to watch the Spanish dancers,glad we hired a car or we wold have been stuck,there is a lot of in cars due to border near turkey,not far me wouldn't go back

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Pyla Village apartments in September.

Pyla village is unsurprisingly situated in the village of Pyla. Pyla is a rarity in Cyprus, it is a UN controlled village with both Turkish and Greek populations. This is not as scary as it sounds, it just means that instead of police cars you see UN cars. The village seems to have two of everything, for example there is a Greek school and a Turkish school, a Greek bar and a Turkish bar, a small Greek supermarket a small Turkish supermarket etc.

The resort is made up of people's apartments that are let out when the owners are not there. There seem to be a mixture of different sizes of apartments. The faciliities include tennis courts and a swimming pool, though there is no refreshment kiosk near the pool.

The village is very small containing one taverna, a couple of small restaurants, and a couple of bars. The beach is a five to ten minute drive away. If you're going to stay here you really need a car.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We thought booking on the easyJet Holidays website would give us a measure of protection if any faults but when these were numerous we were passed on to the local service guy and had to deal with a third party called love2stay. Who are they - ringing someone back in the UK evidently? Our complaints were not sorted during the holiday but later we got what we think is a miserable 10 per cent back from easyJet. Buyer beware!

A self-catering apartment in August without a working fridge and no running water for showers/washing in the evenings - despite copious warning instructions about how to make the electric water pump work. No tv/dvd/microwave. We did not want to stay in of an evening but all these facilities are advertised on the easyJet Holidays website. EasyJet need to spend some time and effort checking out just whose apartments they are offering in our opinion.

As to the complex, beautifully detailed streetscape and planting within the site but surrounded by scrub and the many gates left open; most of the street lights not working during our stay. Bins outside of the street entrance and the Cyprus no toilet paper rules but that's okay really. No waterfall to pool (blamed on the previous power station fire) and up to half the pool umbrellas broken (we counted, so did other guests).

Friendly shop/cafe outside with limited range of food but a not unpleasant challenge to rustle up ad hoc meals! Our 'Rough Guide' book warned us about Pyla village being in the UN buffer zone but we found this interesting in itself as well as sad. Friendly and relaxed Brit-owned taverna in the village - 10 mins walk. Hire car a must - helpful village taxi man has friends and says he can do a deal if you pitch up without one pre-booked. We used his Pyla taxi anyway - felt safe. No-one would want to walk the stretch to the coast but avoid public beach at first traffic light junction and turn right to privately-owned beach 5 mins further west towards Lanarca. Very friendly family owners and somewhere the locals, expats and tourists all happily mingle for a few Euros each, (hidden by scrubby trees, rough fence line, do not be put off).
Could be a cracking place to stay. Shame about easyJet and our apartment owner...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pyla Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyla Village Resort

Address: 25th Street | Pyla, Larnaca, 7080, Pyla, Larnaka, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Pyla
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyla Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyla Village Resort is residential resort and comprises of 159 apartments ranging from studio apartments on the ground floor with garden, to two-bedroom penthouse suites with large patio terrace offering good views over the resort and countryside.Reservations range from single nights to long-term residential bookings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Pyla Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyla Village Hotel Pyla

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pyla Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.