We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budgethotel close to beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariandy Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mariandy Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mariandy Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Larnaka-Dekeleia Road - Pyla, Pyla, Larnaka 6306, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pyla
Mariehamn, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great budgethotel close to beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Stayed here 20-27 March.We were on halfboard basis.Continental breakfast was good with ham,cheese,bread,boiled eggs,cereals,coffee,orangejuice and fresh fruits.Dinner was served to the table(changed to buffestyle in the end of week when more guests arrived)always with a salad and a dip,bread ,water and fresh fruits.If you like to go out and eat there are lot of restaurants in both directions from the hotel.We ate at Vlachos Tavern a couple of times.Good food and great service.
Goodsized room with large balcony and seaview.Close to the beach.Next to main road so it was a bit noisy at times.
The bathroom was very small with a showercabin.We later discovered that most of the rooms have a bathtub and i believe they are a bit bigger.Our room was next to the elevator and it made a lot of noise so ask for a room away from it.
The poolarea was closed but it was no problem to get out sunbeds if you wanted to.We even got service out there from the bar inside.I dont know about cleaning of the pool but i took a svim and it was warm enough for me.
Bus stop to Larnaca just across the street but since we have been to Cyprus before we went to the city only once,by foot.Took about 1 1/2 hours one way.
You can also take a taxi,costs 10 euro.
The beach is mostly sandy and about 5 km long.
We would go back to Larnaca Bay and Hotel Mariandy is a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
6
14
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havant,Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding(september 2005), and could not fault a thing, staff were more than happy to help with every whimper. service to pool side was superb also, taxi drivers were 'scaringly quick' and cheap compared to the uk. Hotel was what I would call well above average for a 2 star hotel of this calibre,certainly better than most 3 stars in the uk. We had an incident were the 'local' ambulance service was needed,however they were not that local at all.turned up and did not seem like the drivers knew what they were doing considering the person we were with was in need of medical attention.All this said I could not dault hotel one bit.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

I stayed at Mariandy for 3 days at the end of May 2009. The room was big, very clean (cleaning every day and changing of towels),with air condition,satellite TV and balcony with sea view.
I was on HB basis . The dinner was served to the table without possible choice of food,but the food was good with fruit and bottle of water.|
The hotel is located near main road Larnaca-Agia Nappa with heavy traffic so it is a bit noisy. Opposite the hotel is a bus to Larnaca and the city center is reached in 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

Nice. clean large pool ,food ok, tenpin bowling nearby, staff great' For a good night out try Marco,s down the road

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mariandy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariandy Hotel

Address: Larnaka-Dekeleia Road - Pyla, Pyla, Larnaka 6306, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka > Pyla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pyla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariandy Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariandy Hotel Our hotel is a two stars hotel and is situated to the tourist area of Larnaka 200 meters from the beach. The hotel consists of 58 rooms and is completed with many other facilities that can make us proud for its category. It has been fully renovated and refurnished so it can provide a luxury, relaxed and joyful holiday to its clients. Additionally it meets the European standards and demands in the field of tourism in general.The secret of our success is the hospitality and family atmosphere we offer to our clients. In our rooms we can provide you with TV and satellite channels, music channel, fully air condition and safe box service. Also we can offer to you the chance from your room to surf in internet and combine holiday and work by upgrading your room in to business room in some hours. All rooms are sea view and with their own balcony. In our hotel you can find bar and restaurant to relax with a drink and enjoy a delicious meal. You can combine the above by enjoying also the Cyprus Sun in our swimming pool area were both children and adults pool is provided. In addition to that give some joy and fun to your holidays by joining us to the aerobics session we organize every now and then. You can also improve your body figure by using our facilities for gym, sauna, Jacuzzi and steam bath. In general we also add some entertainment nights in the hotel like Cyprus Nights with traditional food and music as well as some disco nights. Also we can undertake for you any organized group holiday and provide you with all kind of services you will request. By closing this small summary for our hotel the only thing we can say and promise is that we know how to give you a pleasant holiday so you can try us again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Mariandy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariandy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.