We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo

Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo
4 Avenue de la Madone, Monte-Carlo 98007, Monaco
+377 93 15 15 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 96 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Price range: $66 - $243
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The hotel's main restaurant, Joel Robuchon, offers a sophisticated, accessible cuisine with Mediterranean flavors, executed by Head Chef Christophe Cussac, who promotes fresh seasonal products. The open kitchen, a distinctive trademark of Joel Robuchon's philosophy: to share his passion and pleasure of food with his guests who can enjoy a direct contact with the Chef while he's cooking.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“5 Star Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

What I loved the most about this beautiful restaurant is that it was sophisticated without being pretentious. All the servers were friendly and professional but there was something about all of them that made us feel like they were long lost friends of ours. We ordered a la carte from the menu and our dinner was delicious and beautiful. However, in typical french fashion, our favorite courses were the bread & butter and the dessert, but it was all amazing! We also loved the library with the trick door to the restrooms. And to top it off, we received a parting gift when we left. It was a fabulous experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    40
    22
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“WORTH EVERY EURO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

A wonderful experience from the moment you are welcomed to the time you say goodnight. The food was well prepared and delicious. We started with the Foie Gras. Entre was the Fillet of Sole with the richest mashed potatoes we ever tasted. For our final course we shared the cheese course. The wine we enjoyed was a glass selected to compliment every course, starting with a champagne aperitif. The only disappointment this evening was that they did not have a sauterne by the glass to have with our Foie Gras. The service was very professional, and extremely friendly.....with a touch of personal conversation you rarely find in a restaurant of this class. Everyone made you feel like they actually enjoyed your company! When we left we were presented with a lovely lemon pound cake to take "home" with us. Just like family! If you are staying in Monte Carlo, you should be dining at least once at Restaurant Joel Robuchon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and a great night in Monaco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was such a nice restaurant, the staff were so friendly and gave us the Chef's table. This was very interesting to me as I could view the inner workings of the restaurant and actually see my meal prepared.

Had the lamb chops for the main and wasn't disappointed.

On leaving the front desk gave us a lemon cake to take home, which was a lovely touch.

Recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Courteous service and wonderful food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

There are many good restaurants in Monte Carlo but this is truly the best one.
We've been going there for the last 3 or 4 years and the food is better than ever.
The service is always good and the environment is beautiful .
Definitely a must!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“And experience not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

And experience not to be missed

We went to Joel Robuchon at the Metropole for my wife’s birthday and we had one of the best meals in we have ever had

The food was amazing and all the staff treated us along with everyone else with the up most respect, it didn’t matter who you were everyone was treated the same young or old, the sommelier even took a picture for couple on their iPad for them. The restaurant had a great atmosphere and the staff seemed to be enjoy working there, genuine smiles all round and nothing was too much trouble.

As people have said it is expensive but well worth a visit you won’t be disappointed

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo also viewed

 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Joel Robuchon Monte-Carlo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.