We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hangout ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Monte-Carlo

Pacific Monte-Carlo
17, avenue des Spelugues, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
+377 93 25 20 30
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Pacific Monte-Carlo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 101 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Price range: $17 - $134
Cuisines: International, Barbecue, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Top Venue in Monte-Carlo. Our team will be pleased to host you in an incredibly warm atmosphere. Fine food, great wines and good music. You have to try at least once our Karaoke. US Prime beef and original mediterranean food. Welcome to Pacific where the living is easy.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place to hangout ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This place is located a couple of meters away from the casino, and it is a fantastic place to have a drink or enjoy a light meal. The terrace is well designed and couches are placed which makes it comfortable and classy. The waiters are very professional and very friendly, they speak many languages as well which can facilitate things. The menu includes a wide variety or choices from sea food to beef. I recommend this place for a night out, pre drinking or even a small light meal during the day. This place is a must if you are visiting Monte Carlo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    7
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
jonesboro
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good food and a nice spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

tonight we had dinner here. It was and a nice change of flow. ( We have been in Europe over 2 weeks change is good) Great shrimp tempura Good sauces. I had the veal limone and david opted for the chicken . A very nice meal, good service. I would suggest dinner here. Good service

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Superbly executed mix of international cuisine in a chic lounge like atmosphere- clubby, modern sophistication.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014


A diamond of a restaurant which features original dishes from all over the world- seems to gd a hidden treasure and a bit if a rarity in the crown of Monaco .
With classic Hollywod photos gracing the modern "cushy "atmosphere ,This restaurant is very different then the Monaco "norm."meaning not very commercial and more boutique like and personal. It a very unique-and much more personal them any restaurant we have ever dined in Monte - Carlo. Seems sophisticated locals were dining at the restaurant a mix of jet set and also " casual younger set.waiters actually watch after you attentively and the food is very fresh with top cuts of American beef, Mediterranean calamari bridging east with western cuisine.
For appetizers the duck was very lean with a perfect plum sauce very large portion with exquisite Chinese pancakes .
Our guests tried several appetizers and each one was very different- a grilled calamari sizzled and brazed with a rich ratatouille dude dish. Of course everyone loved the pizza with truffle sauce!!
I'm not a dessert person so I was very pleased to find something very fresh and simple-homemade sorbets . Pacifuc makes it's own sorbets- the exotic mango and coconut tasted like they just came in from Tahiti. Without exaggeration the sorbets are not to be missed.one guest said her All -American cheesecake wax better then those at an NYC deli! - she can rarely find cheesake anywhere in MC..Hence I guess the owner truly brought the best cuisine from his travels worldwide.

The waiter explained that unlike most restaurants with just one theme( all French of all Italian) the owner brought to this restaurant his favorite dishes from traveling the world).
We all really liked our meal and were surprised how the live( good looking cool and friendly )DJ played appropriate music for the time of night- cool vibes all around.
Just very nice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fresh, fantastic, enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Oftentimes, the settings and food in destination cities can lean more towards being ostentacious than genuinely enjoyable. But stopping into Pacific Monte-Carlo for a quick dinner with an associate while in Monte Carlo on business, I found the place to be warm and sincere, the service accommodating and attentive and the food of the highest order in terms of freshness of the ingredients, the skill of preparation and the overall culinary experience.

While in the Mediterranean, I tend to order seafood. And I can say the antipasto from the sea appetizer is excellent, as is the baby octopus and risotto. The octopus was cooked properly -- not so much as to be rubbery. Flavor and presentation were all you could hope for. Being from the United States, I have become accustomed to rather hearty portions at restaurants, and the entre was quite adequate in size given American proclivities -- something that may not be as true in other restaurants.

If I were in Monte Carlo again, I would certainly go out of my way to return to Pacific. Particularly if my wife were traveling with me, as this place would certainly meet with her approval.

Thanks for a wonderful dinner. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Informal dining at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

By Monte Carlo standards, it's not expensive. The food was very good, but what stood out was the excellent, efficient and friendly service. Something that is sadly lacking in many establishments in the Principality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Monte-Carlo also viewed

 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Pacific Monte-Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Monte-Carlo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.