We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food at a very good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pulcinella

Pulcinella
17 Rue du Portier, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
377 93 30 73 61
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 101 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Price range: $36 - $146
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food at a very good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The food and staff were excellent and and very attentative. We did not have to wait long for our meal and the did not rush us to leave our table. I have recommended the restaurant to friends and family who will be travelling to Monaco, and will certainly go back there again next year.
Food and wine good value for Monaco. 10/10

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    70
    26
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We went here for lunch based on other reviews and the food, service and value for money were fantastic, 2 of us had the plat du jour which was 2 courses and a drink for €18 each which by Monte Carlo prices was a "steal" the food was excellent and we highly recomended you try it

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service and Wonderful Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This friendly restaurant has consistently served us with delightful, delicious food.
My fourth visit in four years - Great Food, Great Atmosphere and the most Wonderful Service (Nothing was too much trouble for the Staff).

My Meal was
Starter : Carpaccio of Octopus - Loved it!
Main : Truffle Pasta - Loved It!

The staff were always very attentive, without being over bearing and provided a faultless service.

I could sit and watch the cars / people go by - Some SUPER posh, others not so.

I am already looking forward to my next visit!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great food at small local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This restaurant serves consistently good delicious food. 3 of us started with divine cepe mushrooms sautéed in garlic and the fourth had asparagus. 2 of us had grilled local sea bass, on had sea bream and the fourth had sole. All perfectly cooked. We finished with strawberries. Simple delicious food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Another year, another great meal at Pulcinella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great food, good atmosphere and good service. Not too expensive either, for Monte Carlo.

I would recommend the seafood spaghetti! I wouldn't recommend the rosé.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pulcinella also viewed

 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Pulcinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pulcinella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.