We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad option to celebrate your departure from Monaco” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zest Monaco

Zest Monaco
6 Route de la Piscine, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
+377 97 98 49 70
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 96 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Price range: $19 - $30
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Canggu, Indonesia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Not a bad option to celebrate your departure from Monaco”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

You can hardly call this place very cozy or attractive, but in a way it's not so bad after a long day in pokerish but crowded Monaco. Live music will bring you back to normal life. Marina view will give you some peace, especially after dark. The food and service are good enough, and the staff is very helpful. They arranged with port police to allow our bus to make a stop in front of the restaurant, which helped us to avoid 20 minutes walk after dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
1 review
“What an horrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

What an horrible experience.. We came this friday with my husband for the Yatch Show..
The doorman was awful with us.. I'm 59, my husband's 62, and this "professionnal" was bad speaking with us like if we were children..
When we finally enter, we wait 20 minutes for nothing and finally go..
If you want good places to take a drink in Monte Carlo, try the Before just on the right of this "Zest", or the Zelos..
You will never see us again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I've read a couple of negative reviews here, but I can only disagree. Zest is a wonderful place with very friendly staff, who all speak -at least a little- English. Management and bar equippe speaks great English, and service we had was fast, polite and without hassle.

I ate one of the best carpaccio's in my life right at the outdoor terrace restaurant and it was really great. All fresh ingredients and served quick, courtest and with a smile.

I love Zest, and everytime I visit Monaco I just have to pay them a visit. Do keep in mind that staff changes often due to seasonal workers, so what might be a not so good experience for you one year, could be totally different another year.

All in all, a+. Keep it up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Manager at Zest Monaco, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Zest and on behalf of all our team are happy to see that you seem to understand very well the difficulty in trying to have your eyes everywhere and sometimes guests can have a bad experience if something goes wrong - what is sad is that often they don't say anything while they are still on site that would give us a possibility to correct it and try to make up for it in the best way we can. Nobody nor no place is perfect, but as a manager, I'd rather have the complaint right away instead of a negative comment on a site afterwards.

Looking forward to seeing you again at Zest next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The location is very nice, the decoration and the furnitures outside (we haven't saw inside) are very good and confortable. The drinks are good and the food is ok. Unfortunately the service is not good: the waiters are rude, and the manager (or the head of waiters, I don't know) I think is at his first experience, and doesn't know how to run the business. We asked several times for more drinks and we are still waiting for it. And more, there were 2 DJs, playing horrible deep house music. Nobody was dancing and either having fun. Me and my friends went some times to ask songs, I think very popular songs, and they were just answering us "we don't have" laughing at us, especially one of them, very young, probably without any experience...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Normally I am someone who struggles to go out for any meal when on holiday without first consulting TA for hours. However on this particular day we found ourselves wandering around the Monte-Carlo marina, unsure of what our lunch plans would be. We chose Zest as they were offering their lunch special which was 16 Euro and included an entree, main and a drink. We proceeded to have a meal where each dish was beautiful and we were amazed by the quality considering the price we paid. We both ordered a second drink and were completely surprised when the bill came and the second glass of wine and beer cost a mere 3 Euro each! The service during lunch was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Monaco also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to Zest Monaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zest Monaco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.