We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Monte Carlo

Save Saved
You added Fairmont Monte Carlo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Monte Carlo
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   12 Avenue des Spelugues, Monte-Carlo 98007, Monaco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd night free
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Monte-Carlo
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Fairmont in January 2014. It was the perfect location, being F1 fans, waking up to a view of the Hairpin Bend was amazing. The staff were lovely, breakfast was well cooked and good choice of food. The rooms were clean, felt newly decorated and useful items - such as an umbrella for the unexpected heavy rain! Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is a great pleasure to learn that you spent a wonderful time with your boyfriend at the Fairmont Monte Carlo and we are delighted to see that you enjoyed the property and the facilities that the hotel has to offer.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    674
    401
    114
    44
    19
See reviews for
157
473
38
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I spent few days in Fairmont Hotel three years ago, everything was perfect: food, , cleaning, location on the map of Monte Carlo, services, everything. Probably during F1 ( the cars are racing through a tunnel under the hotel ) you can have the best view from its balconies ! Try Fairmont if Monte Carlo is on your trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you still have such a wonderful memory of your trip. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo soon.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Memorable stay for three days in Dec'2013. Breath taking sea view from the restaurant and lobby. Five star hotel, very close to the sea, best parks, resturants in Monte Carlo and Casinos. The restaurant's lighting and decorations during the nights was superb. They were able to customise good dishes for vegetarians like me. Beautiful show cases, parked with flashing sports car models. The room was extremely good, staff were courteous and overall the stay was excellant!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
It is always a great pleasure to see that you spent an unforgettable holiday at the Fairmont Monte Carlo. I have shared your comments with our teams and we are delighted to see you enjoyed our restaurants and the beautiful views.
We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Mont Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed at the Fairmont Monte Carlo in June 2013. This is a 5 Star Hotel with all the class in the world. When you arrive in your room, the TV greets you with a message with your name on it ! The view from the Restaurant is simply stunning. I sat there for hours overlooking the hypnotic blue meditteranean sea in front of me. i just could not get enough of it. It was so calming & tranquil to my mind. The buffet breakfast selection was good. My room overlooked the meditteranean sea. People where jet skiing all the time. Yachts where coming in & out of the harbour. The hotel is situated at the harbour entrance. I took tons of photos. Everything was so beautiful. Almost unreal. The staff service was excellent. There where Lamboghini's & Ferrari's parked in the back of the hotel & $100 Million dollar yachts in the front. What more can you ask for ?

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view & not the one with a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the beautiful views of the sea and harbour. You compliments are our greatest reward and I am proud to share them with our teams. We hope to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo soon.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I felt like home. this is the sensation of being a guest in this big but cosy hotel. it is close to everything, both the beach Promenade and the port, both the rock and the most beautiful shops. it is clean, the rooms are wide, the staff is nice, smiley and Always available. the casino is inside the hotel and the 2 access (from the ground floor and the 7th floor) help you easily reach every restaurant and location. I was suprised and happy to find NOBU Peruvian/Japanese restaurant inside the hotel. I really enjoyed the quality and variety of the meals.
The pool has an Amazing view all over Monaco, the water is warm and some brave guests were having a swim on the 1st of JAnuary! Nothing else to say... i really enjoyed my stay, it's the perfect hotel in Montecarlo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to receive positive comments in regards to your stay. We are happy to see that you were able to enjoy a variety of our facilities and the wonderful, new restaurant NOBU. Your praise is our greatest reward and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future. Wishing you a very Happy New Year 2014!

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardineshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Spent eight wonderful nights here over the New Year. The staff were most pleasant and courteous. After the first two mornings, we were greeted by our name by most staff, making us feel more than welcome. They were also keen to advise us of attractions and restaurants, with a taxi just a whistle away from the hairpin bend, making us feel very special. The Christmas decorations were wonderful, and everything in the hotel seems to work like clockwork and is of a high standard. Breakfast buffet choice was vast with everything from fresh fruit to cakes, eggs, bacon and continental charcuterie and cheeses.
I had an issue with my bed finding it to be too hard. A top mattress was found immediately, but I still felt it was too hard and so a completely different mattress was found for me! I could not have asked for better service
I have unfortunately had to deduct a star due to the fact that I had misplaced my glasses and spent a day and a half looking for them, and asking various members of staff if then had been found. The room was cleaned in the morning and again in the evening. The next day I found my glasses under my bed!! How could they have missed them? Other than this unfortunate incident, our stay was just about perfect and we would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here during Grand Prix week. Excellent venue for views atmosphere noise & location.
Fabulous buffet breakfast with views. Great bar restaurant all with on site casino hall.
Beautiful bedrooms luxurious with great balcony.
Definately stay again loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FMC98, Directeur général at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed not only breakfast and the beautiful views, but we are also proud that you enjoyed the famous Formula 1 Fairmont hairpin turn and that it gave you a real feeling of the atmosphere during the race.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Louis Starck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairmont Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Monte Carlo

Address: 12 Avenue des Spelugues, Monte-Carlo 98007, Monaco
Phone Number:
Location: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Monte Carlo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a luxury cruise-liner, the Fairmont Monte Carlo seems straight out of the Mediterranean Sea. It offers a unique view of the blue horizon, the famous Casino of Monte-Carlo and one of the best views on the Formula 1 circuit, the famous Fairmont hairpin.Spacious, comfortable with private terraces, its 602 rooms and suites decline perfectly the Riviera style.Fine dining at l’Argentin Monte Carlo, renowned restaurant for the quality of its meat for over 30 years; delicious and local Mediterranean cuisine at the Horizon-Deck, Restaurant & Champagne Bar, with breathtaking sea views; and non-stop service in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere in front of the Mediterranean Sea at the Saphir 24, lounge & bar, open 24h/7d.Not to be missed, the award-winning 900 sqm Willow Stream Spa bathed by natural light, its ultra-modern Fitness Centre and its all year round heated pool between sea and sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Agoda so you can book your Fairmont Monte Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Monte Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Fairmont Hotel Monte Carlo
Fairmont Resort Monte Carlo
Monte-Carlo Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Monaco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Monte Carlo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.