We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Note Bleue

La Note Bleue
Plage du Larvotto, Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 101 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The pizza and salads are great here. Make a booking because they get very busy. It's great for friends and families alike. Great location on the beach as well. You can sit on the sand on on a deck - they have sun umbrellas. We like coming here as one of our regular restaurants.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    75
    22
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were first attracted by the setting of the place - it does strike as a classy restaurant, the classiest among the line of restaurants at the larvotto beach. Accordingly, we were expecting the staff to be snob and the prices to be high but that was not the case at all. We spent quite some time there and the staff were extremely nice, always smiling and very prompt. The prices were really good given the quality of the food - which was well presented, enticing and extremely fresh. I would definitely be going there again every time I visit Monaco.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I like going there it has very good food, some time jazz and the atmosphere is nice overall, this year the menu is better and despite not having an extensive menu I can assure you there is something for everybody. ,
Make sure you make a reservation from now till end of August since it is very popular with the locals.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The best restaurant on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just love this place - right on the beach, and the food is to die for, especially the tempura gambas. A glass of rosè and some food, and you can sit here forever. Perfect for a long lunch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Came here for lunch with family, fantastic location and friendly attentive staff. Food ok but pricey for a mid day snack.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Note Bleue also viewed

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
 

Been to La Note Bleue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Note Bleue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.