We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to go after seeing the church and palais” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fredy's International

Fredy's International
6, rue de l' Eglise, 98000, Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 74 Restaurants in Monaco-Ville
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The place to go after seeing the church and palais”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Great value! 16€ for a three course meal! Beef was superb as was home made apple pie! Internet works like a charm! A rare find in Monaco!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    45
    13
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and people watch.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good food, fun servers with a great, relaxing view of the crowds touring the cathedral. Our waiter had a great sense of humor and was accommodating to our 11 year old who likes his pasta just a certain way.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Meal and in time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It you are a bit late for a performance at the Cathedral in Monaco-ville, check in with Rosario at Fredy's, just beside on the left and towards the the rear of the cathedral.

We were running a bit late for a Vivaldi Chamber music performance and picked Fredy's for a rather quick meal. We were taken care quite well by Rasario- he is very good at his job and is very pleased to help. The food was very nice and was ready with minutes to spare!

Thanks Rosario and kithchen!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Just a glass of wine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

After watching the changing of the guard at the Palace we stopped at Fredy's for a glass or two of wine. This is a great place to sit outside and watch the tour groups and other people going bye. We had the house dry white wine and for the occasion this was fine.
Service was reasonably although a smile would have helped. Wine prices per glass were acceptable particularly for Monaco.
Cannot comment on the food as we did not eat here but suffice to say the restaurant was full inside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panajachel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really good cooking in a nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The place was full when we first tried to get in so we went looking for another restaurant in the old ville. There were many other choices and all had space available, but we opted to wait and return to Fredy's. The location takes great advantage of the afternoon sun, even though the decor is something between diner and modest restaurant - but the food was superb. No wonder it was full. I had fresh flounder bathed in a delicious light sauce that had its own characteristic flavor, but did not in any way hide the delicate flavor of the flounder. Even the UK couple leaving the table that we then occupied were raving about what they had just eaten. Prices were about 15 euro per plate and well worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fredy's International also viewed

Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
 
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
 

Been to Fredy's International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fredy's International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.