We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a way to leave Monaco!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heli Air Monaco

Heli Air Monaco
Heliport de Monaco, 98000, Monaco
00 377 92 050 050
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$369*
and up
Ranked #2 of 16 Activities in Monaco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 50 daily scheduled 7 minute helicopter flights between Nice Airport and Monaco.Departure every 30 minutes .Sightseeing flights to discover Monaco and the French Riviera, 10, 20 or 30 minutes.Customize your own tour to Cannes, Saint Tropez, Corsica, Sardinia, Italy and Switzerland.Heli Air Monaco offers a courtesy shuttle between Monaco Heliport and the client’s accommodation.NEW: limousine service in Monaco and the French Riviera
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What a way to leave Monaco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were picked up by the free shuttle from our hotel and taken to the helipad reception. We where greeted, checked in, luggage taken and given our boarding passes, then swiftly through security checks and straight to the Heli pad to board our flight all within 10 mins of arriving, amazingly efficient. The flight was short but amazing. I agree with other comments, no safety briefing or chat with the pilot, but we flew straight our to see and unfortunately didn't get to see much of Monaco when we left. But at least it was another tick on the bucket list for my parents so worth every penny!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    3
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romiley, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Heli Flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have returned from a cruise with P&O during which we visited Monte Carlo, Monaco.

I pre- booked on the internet a helicopter for 3/4 passengers. Communication with Heli Air Monaco was easy and the man was very helpful. The flight should have been on the 13 April but due to a technical problem with the ship the flight was moved to the 10th April. This was no problem - flights are flexible as long as you let them know.

We were greeted just outside security by a smartly dressed man with a mini bus. He escorted us to the Heliport where they staff were ready and waiting for us.

The flight was a 20 min flight (but we got about 24 mins in the air) ... IT WAS AMAZING!!!!

The pilot was very good with a good sense of humor. He flew us up and around our ship. Then along the coast up to the Italian border. Followed by up a mountain - then back towards Nice. We then descended down in to the bay of Villefrance before returning to the heliport.

This is an amazing trip and we will do it again when we return to Monte Carlo.

THANKS HELI AIT MONACO - Brilliant!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had booked return Heli Air transfers during our stay at Monaco.
We were greeted at the heli check in at Nice airport, our luggage was taken and we were escorted into a minibus to the heli pad.
Splendid views of Monaco by air which on average took around 7 minutes.
When we arrived prince Albert was there so it delayed our journey but only while we waited for him to take off.
On arrival our luggage was taken to a mini bus and we were taken to our hotel.
Certainly a lovely way to travel.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Me, my mum and my nan all went on the helicopter ride it was a very short on e but worth it! The view was amazing and the pilot was very kind and showed us all some of the interesting sights and told us about a Russian army boat we flew over. It ws a most enjoyable flight altough i wouldn't do it again as the prices were very high and it was a 5 minute flight. It was a lovely experience and nice way to start the holiday!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“10 minute sightseeing tour of Monaco”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We decided to include a 10 minute helicopter tour as a treat while visiting Monaco. The cost was 240 euros for up to 4 people but there were only the two of us so we got the helicopter to ourselves. Booking it by e-mail was efficient and we turned up at the heliport in good time. The flight was great, taking us along the coast to Menton near the Italian border, inland over the mountains and back along the coast to Monaco. Of course the flight was over in no time, exactly what we expected. But when it was over why did we regret paying Heli Air Monaco the 240 euros? Because the impression we left with was that they were doing us a favour and not that we were valued customers. At check-in the first thing they said to us was "that will be 240 euros" - no welcome, no please, no thank-you. The staff were not impolite, just indifferent, perhaps that is the French way. Our helicopter landed from a previous flight so a running change of passengers was made - we were ushered aboard, no emergency brief, no welcome from the pilot. I can understand that the pilot is probably bored rigid doing the same flights day after day but I have piloted hundreds of trial flights back home and know that they are usually special occasions, birthday presents etc and you make an effort to interact a bit. For the whole 10 minutes the pilot said nothing and didn't even acknowledge us when we got out. Big disappointment really from a professional company.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heli Air Monaco also viewed

 

Been to Heli Air Monaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heli Air Monaco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.