We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury on the slopes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa to your Saves list
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crta General s/n, Soldeu AD100, Andorra   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Soldeu
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury on the slopes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. Nice spacious rooms with jacuzzi bath, comfortable beds, wifi and all the other mod cons that you require. The room was a bit dark if you have to work but they are happy to provide table lamps. The hotel spa is simply amazing, a welcome treat after a hard days skiing.

The restaurant was a la carte, my son preferred the buffet style dinner at the Sport or Sport Village but then again he did not stop him trying everything on the menu before the week was over. The food was amazing at the Hermitage and if you speak to the receptionist they would allow you to eat at the Sport ( I didn't tell my son that ).

The hotel provided a locker room by the gondola that provided an excellent service for the bit I hate most about skiing - putting on and taking off of the boots. The locker room was warm and provide tea/coffee and snacks.

I love this hotel, and the Soldeu resort

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    56
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
61
175
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel has really surprised us. A first look at their web site, and the room photos they publish on the site, may make you think it's just another mediocre hotel. But trust me, in real this is one of the best mountain hotels you'll find: the rooms are spacious, clean and cosy; the food is delicious; the location is just perfect and the service can't be better. We were also positively surprised by the ski area itself, the quality and quantity of slopes, the ski shop experience (with vip lockers ;)), the swimming pools and spa service and even by the village (with some quite okay restaurants and bars). It's not The Alps in terms of village and slopes cosiness and luxury, but this hotel deserves a special mention on many levels. A recommended experience.

Room Tip: Their suites are top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I love this hotel and have stayed here three times for skiing holidays. Everything about this hotel is fabulous! The food is great, huge selection at breakfast, evening meal is divine - at least four courses and bread. In the evening there are three restaurants and the glass bar to eat in, all offering different foods. The spa is amazing, everyday after skiing we go straight there. The rooms are lovely and they top them up each day with espresso, water and chocolates. You have your own area right near the ski lift and the staff there will help you get your boots on and off if you need it! There are also refreshments and pastries which are a god send after a skiing sess. The hotel staff come to pick you up from the airport and the staff in general are very friendly. The hotel even smells divine! It's expensive but for us it's worth it as it adds to the skiing experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is awesome. The hotel is beautifully furnished and well laid out.

The rooms are extremely smart, spacious, well stocked and comfortable - the only negative is that they are a bit dark and could do with a brighter light in case it's needed, albeit this is me being ultra fussy.

The spa has to be one of the best you will ever find and easy to spend hour upon hour sat in. The ice cold plunge pools are a shock i have to say!!. The best part is sitting in the outside whirlpool when it's snowing, watching people skiing down the blacks - What a great feeling.

The ski room could not be in a better position as it is actually in the Gondola station & the concierge service, free coffee, baileys and pastries are just great.

We stayed on half board and loved being able to dine in the Michelin star restaurant one night, the bar on the next, the mountainside restaurant the next and then back to the main restaurant again. The food was lovely, but expect food that's been designed by Michelin star chefs - Plain and simple, it isn't!!

The staff are very professional as you would expect in a 5 star hotel, but we found that being friendly with them, laughing with them and treating them with respect soon saw them dropping their guard and showing their true lovely Catalan personalities.

We've stayed here twice now and 2015 ski season will see stay 3 at this incredible hotel.

A big thank you to the Calbo group for providing us with another fantastic experience (on our 18th stay in one of your incredible Soldeu properties) and please remain focused on what you do best - - Ensuring the customer has a great week stating with you. Also, please consider adding a few more English speaking TV channels

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is by far the best all round hotel & spa in a European ski resort in which I have ever had the pleasure to stay during twenty years of skiing holidays. The service, accommodation, food and spa could not be faulted. If you have the chance to visit don't hesitate!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

It's not 5 star Hotel!!!
We were arrive to this Hotel at December 27, we booked 3 rooms, altogether 9 people (3 kids and 6 adults) One of the room smell like in toilet, especially on the master Bed!!!
We told them, that we do not like live in such room, thanks to them they give us other room. After that, several more strange things. When we were coming back from the skiing, we was not able to get food after order, average service time was 30-40 minutes and it was just for snacks!!! Nobody speak english!!! We were visiting SPA, massage specialists level is less than Medium!!! We were asking about reservation restaurant for celebrating New Year 2014, first of all the told us that everything is sold out, after several days they told us that we are lucky and we have table. On December 31, after fourchette, we start trying to find our table, three times we spoke to different level of management, nobody was able to help us, occasionally they found that one table for 9 people is not occupied, they explain us, that some people cancel their reservation, and they forget change name on reservation list. But today was the worst thing ever happened with me and my family!!! They organize for us trip on the snow bikes to some Ice Made Hotel on the Mountain for Diner and we will be back on big RaTrack to parking lot. We were happily arriving to Ice Made Hotel at 7:30 PM and found that there is cold. We start immediately discuss possibility to drive back ASAP. Surprise!!! They forget to say us that drive back will be just at 11:00 PM!!!! We start calling to everybody trying explain to everybody that we are family with kids and they are cold now!!! In one hour of calling to everywhere, RaTrack were coming, but it was not result of work of administration of the Hotel!!! Conclusion: Location is Good! Quality of Food Good! Service Terrible!!! If you'll be just sleep at this hotel, it's fine, try do not eat there, try not to use any of their services!!!!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Check-in smooth, great room with all kind of amenities (aqua de parma !!), staff always available and multi-langue to help us. Restaurant not that special, not bad but it could be better. SPA is a real spa with big swimming pool (inside and ouside) several saunas, turkish baths and jacuzzi. Massages were okay good money value. Gym in good shape :-) and bar is big and cosy ate same time. We stayed 3 nights in August and it was perfect.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldeu
0.1 mi away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#3 of 18 in Soldeu
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
8.8 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 38 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Himalaia Soldeu
Himalaia Soldeu
#6 of 18 in Soldeu
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#3 of 38 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa
9.6 mi away
Hotel Princesa Parc
Hotel Princesa Parc
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa

Address: Crta General s/n, Soldeu AD100, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Soldeu
#3 Family Hotel in Soldeu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Hermitage Soldeu
Sport Hotel Hermitage And Spa
Sport Hotel Soldeu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.