We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing and socializing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa to your Saves list
Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra General | Soldeu El Canillo, Soldeu 100, Andorra   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Soldeu
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“relaxing and socializing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Close to ski-facilities/after ski with lockers in the parking lot. Fitness facilities to keep you fit on a snowy day. A large spa with outdoor jacuzzi to enjoy the moon and stars.. in the snow.
Great quality of food and all you can eat with friendly service.
Room with a view (5th floor) and high ceiling. And for socializing several sitting corners in lobby and a nice bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    122
    59
    30
    16
See reviews for
140
71
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

just returned from a week skiing in soldeu staying in piolets park and spa hotel
hotel first class and all staff so friendly
the food was beautiful we even had caviar one night
kids menu brilliant pizza chips beautiful steaks can not fault this hotel
kids clubs where kids meet up after a hard days skiing all free
give mums and dads a break
spotless always cleaning
came in one night and free champagne what more can you want
definitely reccommend this hotel for families
ski bus to lifts every morning and back again in evening even the driver could not do enough for you
brilliant holiday will definitely be back

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We are just back from a week's stay here and was pleasantly surprised how good this hotel was, especially after reading many of the comments on here!!! The reception staff were very helpful and very efficient. One member actually came up to my room to help with the safe! The shuttle bus drivers were very friendly and efficient. Most of the restaurant staff were very good albeit some didn't smile a lot! The buffet style breakfast was well received by all of us and set you up for the day! The evening meal had a wide choice but it was sometimes not as hot as I would like but fine for the kids. The kids club was excellent and the staff very good. We accidentally left our sons teddy and our Crystal rep Charlotte has contacted the hotel and they are going to post it home! Thank you!! we will be back next year hopefully :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Guest Relations Manager at Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments have been shared with the team, and are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for next years visit, and please do reach out to the hotel directly so that we may assist. We are happy to hear that your sons teddy bear will return home soon. .) All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here from 02 Mar - 09 March 2014 with children. Nice hotel, convenient with a shuttle service to the gondola in Soldeu if you don't fancy a 5 min walk! Great selection of food for breakfast and evening meal, all in all I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Guest Relations Manager at Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We like it too! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay ! Please contact us when you book your next stay so we can make it even better! All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just back from a week's stay at this hotel, very modern, nice rooms and very clean. Staff were very helpful in the main. Used the gym most days, well equipped and free to use. Didn't use the pool and spa as they were charged at an extra 9 Euros-but they did look very clean and nice. Also the safe is an additional 3 Euros per day.The breakfast buffet had lots of choice but some of the hot food was only barely warm. The evening meal was also a buffet, the salads were excellent but the hot food only just warm again unless cooked right there and then. We had a barbecued steak one evening, I don't know what cut of meat it was but mostly fat with a huge bone running through it, it was also very tough. Staff also cleared our table more than once when we both went to the buffet for the next course.....Children seemed to enjoy the restaurant, going for their own food-especially the ice cream selection. In light of this, despite being half board, we decided to eat out a couple of times.I can recommend the the tapas bar just up to the left of the hotel entrance and the food at the Hotel Bruxelles, on the other side of the road.If we could just get B&B I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 207 was right next to the lift but no noise, because of it's position it had 3 big wardrobe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Guest Relations Manager at Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that you were disappointed with the buffet. We would appreciate it if you would contact us directly when you book your next stay so we can find you a pack best suited for your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the fitness area.

We look forward to welcoming you to back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay. We stayed on the 4th floor with a mountain view. The hotel was very clean and modern.
We used the lockers at the hotel and also the minibus up to and from the gondola most days. They advertised that the bus stopped at 5pm, but as we were in afternoon ski lessons, it was often after 5pm when we needed the bus home, and the minibus drivers were so smiley and helpful, that they came back for us on a few occasions to save us walking with all our ski equipment, especially as we were with 2 children. The bus service goes off from about 11.30am til 2.30pm I think.
The restaurant was clean, well managed and food replenished often. The staff very friendly, especially Leticia. The only negative was that the food was often a little cold, but as it was buffet style, I'm not sure how they could've improved this. The salad bar was the highlight of my meal, lots of choice.
The morning coffee machine was a little temperamental, but the quality of the food and the cleanliness of the restaurant was good.
The spa was lovely, we went as a family after ski school, so it was busy with children, but lots of fun to be had rolling in snow and then getting warm in the outside tub! I also went on a morning and it was quiet with the pool to ourselves for a quiet swim.
The wifi was a problem for me, I couldn't get it to connect all week, but others in our group had no problems at all, so it may have been a problem with my phone.
The kids club was open from 4pm til 10pm, so we were able to have a drink in the bar whilst the kids were playing football or on the wii with the staff.
Our room was spotless, cleaned exceptionally well every day, even when we were leaving later on that night. We had no issues at all.
We've stayed in Soldeu a few times now, and would definitely return.
Great place to relax after a hard days ski!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Guest Relations Manager at Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we have also shared your comment with Leticia! Thank you for taking the time to write. We are really glad you had such a great experience at our Hotel, at the restaurant and the spa, and at the resort. All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at the piolets park and spa for a weeks skiing and really could not fault it! We emailed the hotel in advance and asked for adjoining rooms which on arrival they delivered. These aren't your usual adjoining rooms as there is one door off the corridor into a porch area with two doors, one each into each room. The rooms were clean and spacious with a lovely balcony overlooking the resort. Great view to wake up to every morning and we miss it! The staff could not have done more for us and were very friendly. The restaurant was really spacious and good plentiful with a large selection, the puddings were especially good!! The bar was very clean and modern and prices were very reasonable, especially for a hotel (€3.50 for a large beer) the gin and tonic was really good but you don't need a double! The normal measure was like a triple in the uk! This was about €5 but was presented in a huge glass with lime strips and juniper berries, really well appreciated after a days skiing! The hotel is only about 5 minute walk up the hill to the gondola station but there is a couple courtesy buses running every 5 minutes. We hired a locker at the gondola so didn't use the bus and this saved us lugging kit around each day and it is always a relief to get the ski boots off! The locker at the gondola cost €50 for the week. The open reception lounge/bar area was really big with plenty of large comfy sofas, this is the only place you could get wifi but it was quite quick once logged on and all free. There were also 3 large tv's showing the Olympics while we were there. Soldeu is a great resort with plenty of skiing for a week for all abilities. The ski instructors are very friendly and private lessons cost about €80 for 2 hours which is reasonable compared to other ski resorts. Plenty of English and English speaking instructors too! The spa area was lovely with an indoor and outdoor hot tub type pool, swimming pool and steam room, this was about €6 for a child and €12 for an adult. The hotel open areas always smelt lovely as well with the aromas of the spa. We really can't fault our stay and shall be returning hopefully next year and We would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relaciones Públ... P, Guest Relations Manager at Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
What a great review! Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location as well as the services of the hotel. As to the WiFi we are excited to state that the WiFi is being upgraded in both coverage and capacity. We are glad that the team was able to assist. Your feedback about the staff has been shared, and appreciated. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa

Address: Ctra General | Soldeu El Canillo, Soldeu 100, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Soldeu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Soldeu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahotels Piolets Park And Spa
Ahotels Piolets Park Hotel Soldeu
Ahotels Piolets Park Soldeu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ahotels Piolets Park & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.