We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sport Hotel Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sport Hotel Village to your Saves list
Sport Hotel Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra. General s/n, Soldeu AD 100, Andorra   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Soldeu
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hotel in perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Just returned from a fabulous week at the Sport Village hotel. As a non skier I was concerned that there wouldn't be enough to do but the comfort of the hotel public areas and rooms meant this wasn't a problem. The 3 hour one time free use of the spa at the Hermitage next door was also excellent. We were the only ones in and sat in the heated outdoor jacuzzi watching the skiers in the winter sunshine was heaven.
The food at the hotel was exceptional and unusually we were never tempted to eat out as there was always a wide variety of options to suit all. The jacuzzi junior suites are well worth the extra if you don't intend to ski every day (the junior suite we were first allocated would have also been fantastic) and the mountain view is wonderful. The only downside was the hotel is very warm even without the radiators on and door open and there were a couple of nights we could hear the snow bashers doing their work but they were fascinating to watch. A travel kettle would also have been handy as these aren't supplied.
The location of the hotel is perfect right above the gondola station and hire shop and has it's own lockers. Wouldn't hesitate to return here and can highly recommend the junior suites although I understand some of the standard rooms are a little on the small side. The friendly staff particularly in the bar and restaurant helped make this a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the junior suites with a balcony overlooking the pistes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    84
    28
    8
    2
See reviews for
93
88
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for Christmas,had Santa arrive for kids on Christmas eve,followed by canapes and sparkling wine before dinner. our room was a family junior that looked on to the mountain and bridge that was lit up at night.Spa really nice ,sat in hot tub outside whilst snowing.Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the Sport Hotel Village during the last week of December and I have to say it was a rather disappointing experience. The only reason I am still giving an average rating here is the location, but the service is very poor.
When we arrived our booking was "lost" and it took us about 45 minutes to check in; we had to re-email the confirmation, they had to check what went wrong - no apologies though- and when we got a room key it turned out to be occupied we returned it and got another room key which didn't work. It was only when we asked to speak to the manager that we got an apology and an upgrade (better view). However, the whole process took 45minutes. Also, the minimum stay is 5 nights which is not very convenient especially if you are planning on a short ski trip - we had to give up one night as we didn't plan on spending New Years Eve in Soldeu.
It will take you about 15 minutes to order a drink at the bar.. even if it is staffed.
Moreover, the rooms are tiny, and we had requested a double room ended up sleeping on two single beds put together.
Another thing was the laundry service, we had to call reception as the laundry bag was not picked up in the morning; the response was "maybe you should put it on the bed so the chamber maid can see it" (?!) well, we left it right behind the door, in fact the chamber maid put it to the side and just forgot to take it with her which was a bit of a problem since we were leaving the next day ..
Overall, the location made up for the lack of service but it is definitely not what we expected from a 4 star hotel with these kind of prices.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The stuff of this hotel are very kind people. Meal is very good and varied. Rooms are big and very comfortable. Lift are very near to the hotel. If your room have balcony you can sea how other people skiing)))
Coffee for breakfast is wonderful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for only one night while driving from Barcelona into France. Even in September, outside of the ski season, it is a lovely place. The room is spacious and clean. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom quite large and nice for a European hotel. All rooms seem to have a balcony which is nice. We had a room that overlooked the road but even it was nice. I can imagine the rooms overlooking the ski hill are really nice. It is so convenient for the ski lift and we did take a ride up for the amazing view.The breakfast buffet was just excellent. We had dinner in the hotel also as other restaurants in the town were closed for the season. There was lots of selection on the dinner buffet but I wouldn't call it great food. The large lobby with bar/lounge is quite nice for an evening drink.The only downside I have is that the wifi only works in the lobby, would prefer it in the room.
Staff were very helpful and seemed to speak many languages. Would love to go back here in the winter!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed 3 nights on a trip through France and Spain. Loved the location overlooking the cable car and mountains. We were given a free upgrade to a junior suite with a balcony and made the most of the stunning views and luxurious accommodation. We will definitely be returning here. The staff on the front desk couldn't be more helpful and the buffet meals were a real treat for us. Our one minor complaint would be that the hot food on the evening buffet was only ever warm at best.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A group of about twenty of us stayed in the Sports Hotel Village recently. We were there for my sons wedding to a girl from St Julia del Loria. I cannot say enough about the whole experience. As we were coming from several countries, needless to say there were some mix-ups with bookings etc. Maria dealt with all we through at her with courtesy, professionalism and had the patience of a saint. The hotel facilitated us with providing buckets and storage for the flowers and we even borrowed beautiful chairs so that the bride and groom were comfortable in the church!

The wedding reception itself was out of this world. The variety of canapés were incredible
with chefs producing mouth watering creations on the terrace. Attention to detail was evident throughout.

On our return we discovered one of our party had lost a valuable item and the lengths that Maria went To help locate it was far and beyond the call of duty. Well done Maria, Yahn and all the
staff at Sports Hotel Village.

However, one suggestions. - plants could do with a dusting!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view and balcony were great and good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sport Hotel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hotel Village

Address: Ctra. General s/n, Soldeu AD 100, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Soldeu
#2 Family Hotel in Soldeu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sport Hotel Village 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the southern slopes of the Envalira Valley, SPORT HOTEL VILLAGE offers 148 rooms with private bath (25 jacuzzi), phone, satellite TV and a safety deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sport Hotel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel Soldeu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sport Hotel Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.