We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Naudi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Naudi to your Saves list
Hotel Naudi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera General, Soldeu AD100, Andorra   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Soldeu
Midlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very happy with our choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband,19 year old son and 18 year old daughter joined me for a weeks skiing over new year. We travelled with Crystal and chose The Naundi out of their selections. We had skied in andorra before and all the hotels in soldeu are close together on the main street. The location of the naundi is 5 minutes walking in ski boots to main gondola station and a minute from the après ski bars. The hotel is spotlessly clean and well managed. It's small but pretty and has an alpine feel with lots of pine cladding contrasting with dark wood. The rooms were small but perfectly adequate. We had a balcony overlooking the main ski slopes so could lie in bed watching the action on the black runs in the morning. Breakfast is buffet style and there is plenty of food. Cereals, yoghurts, fruit, bread, croissants, cheese and hot choices and you can eat as much as you want. Breakfast runs from 8 am till 10 am which was great for us as we liked a later start. Dinner was 7.30 till 9.45 and again it is buffet and there is plenty to eat. They have an excellent and varied salad bar, hot choices, cheese, soups, bread and puddings. Rooms and hotel are well heated, in fact we turned our radiators off and rarely wore sweaters. The hotel has a bar but it's very quiet. We went out most nights to the bars in soldeu which are very lively after 9pm. The hotel's soundproofing isn't great but it's a generally quiet hotel. You can hear doors opening and closing and showers running but we had no trouble sleeping. The other British guests all seemed very happy with hotel too. The staff are lovely and as the hotel is small you get to interact with all of them daily so it's very homely and friendly. We loved it and would definitely return as its perfect for a smoking hotel and soldeu is a great ski resort with miles of slopes for every level. Crystal did a great job too. Happy holidays.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
19
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulon, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

When we arrived (27th Dec) the carpark was full, so just had to leave it blocking other cars. We informed the receptionist and gave them our car keys to move it if needed as we were going out to meet friends. Staff were very friendly.
We had lunch which was very good.
Our bedroom had the most amazing views - but that was it. We were charged 170 Euros (for one night) for the view. It was difficult to move around the bed, no space to leave any luggage or belongings apart from tiny wardrobe. The bathroom was like something out of the '60's and I couldn't use the shower as it was alternating between scalding and freezing every few seconds. Plus the loo didn't flush properly.
Went down for breakfast and was pleased to see a good assortment especially the eggs, bacon and beans - stone cold! not even luke warm.
They need to update their bathrooms including their plumbing, get a working hot plate for food at least. This hotel was very over priced. Would we stay here again? no.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room facing the mountains and not the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We travelled here in low season, before the skiers arrived, The hotel is on the main road and affords wonderful views at the rear. There is ample parking available. The reception and bar area were rustic and cosy, with a large seating area at the back. The rooms were rather snug and the balcony was compact but it catered for our needs. The views from the room were glorious!
There was not much open in Soldeu when we arrived so we decided to stay at the hotel for our evening meal - and it was truly delicious as well as being reasonably priced.
The breakfast choice was extensive, the customer service was very good and the hosts were charming, providing us with plenty of local information that helped make our stay more emjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We traveled at low season (no skiiers, summer's gone) and expected that all hotels would be cheap---wrongo, however this place was reasonable, and good value for the dollar. English speaking staff. Good breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed two nights at the end of July. Hotel is situated in the centre of Soldeu and has a large car park. The room was spacious and very comfortable, two balconies overlooking the slopes. Large bathroom with bath, also with glorious views.
Stayed half board, the food at breakfast and dinner was a buffet, good choice available and good quality. Large terrace at the back to enjoy an aperitif. Inside a lounge with comfortable sofas and a lively bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is very welcomming and a comfortable place to stay with great views.

All the staff were helpful & made our short stay a pleasure and I'd be pleased to return for another stay.

Our room was spacious & well equipt with double balconty doors looking into the Pyreneese mountains.

Many other guests seemed to be on walking holiday in the crisp June sun and the host was chatty & informative about the area.

We joined in with the buffet dinner which catered for a wide taste and was good quality & value.

The room was good valve for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth, uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here early March, cannot fault the staff for helpfulness including the cleaners, the hotel is spotless.
The chef is possibly one of the best we have had in a budget hotel for the evening meal, plenty of selection and the salad bar was to die for every night. Breakfast was functional not a disaster if you sleep late and miss it. The Hotel bar is good value for money as well shame for us there was never enough people it to create an atmoshpere.
The Hotel is a bit dated but that's not an issue for us, what is an issue for us but maybe not for others is the evening meal is not served until 7pm, we do not like eating late. In fairness to the Naudi we undestand that most of the hotels in the resort serve dinner around this time.
Centrally located for the bars, The Harp and The Aspen, just across the road, and an easy 5 min walk to the Gondola.
The biggest dissappointment for us was the size of the room, tiny with little or no facilities, when you come off the slopes at 4 and have 3 hours to waste before dinner there is little else to do but lay on your bed and watch sky news.
Would we go to Soldeu again, definately, would we saty at the Naudi, probably not, we would book an apartment to give us more control.

reagrds, jcrilo

Room Tip: sorry can't help with this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Naudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naudi

Address: Carretera General, Soldeu AD100, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Soldeu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Naudi 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Naudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naudi Hotel Soldeu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Naudi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.