We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Deu Sol

Save Saved
You added Deu Sol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Deu Sol
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Ctra. General Valle de Incles s/n, Soldeu AD100, Andorra   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Specialty lodging in Soldeu
Teignmouth
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for a week 9th Febuary, not by choice but because our travel agent had to change our booking a few weeks before we were due to fly. When we arrived at the apartment
it was FREEZING, the heating was not working also no hot water. Someone had turned it all off
from the mains, it took the so called handy man a couple of hours to work that out. The apartment was very small for three adults, what is shown in the picture as another room with bunk beds is in fact them in the corner of the main room with a bit of a glass petition. which you have to walk past to get to the bathroom, which was full of mould and really was not pleasent
to use. We had no bedding for the doulble bed as they had none available, they kept saying they
would drop it in but it never arrived. If you like a good nights sleep then don't stay here, the noise from the rooms above is terrible.

Room Tip: Don't accept 13H, the bathroom is full of mould.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The place looks nice and comfortable. But looks can be deceiving and the service was just unbelievably bad.

Listen to this:

We stay for 2 days. We arrived on a Friday night, so far all good.. ish. So we went skiing in the morning, and when we came back, they told us that the apartment was flooded, and that it was our fault. Which i swear it was not.,. we have proof.
They told us that we left the water running and therefore the apt got flooded. When in reality a Hot water pipe broke. They tried to cover it up, they make this whole story about witnesses (which there was none) They never bother to contact us to let us know about the problem, they just waited until we showed up. Not only that , they try to charge us more than the deposit for the damages. We later found out it was all a lie and they tried to cover it up. So all my clothe got wet like drenching wet. I had nothing to wear next day, my bed was gone ()drench as well.) AND THEY DIDN'T HAVE ANOTHER ONE.

So no bed, no clothes, no hot water and No apologies. Quite the opposite.
Oh, and in top of it all. the side walk was frozen, many people fell. My friend hit her head. You think they would apologize by now but noooooooo. they waited for a 3rd person to slip and fall to pour some salt over it.

So they you have it.!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calpe, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in January. Place is easy to find, just 2 minutes drive from both skilifts, soldeu or Tarter. as said very basic, but cheapish. when booked it said towel servie but when asked for new towels after 3 nights, i had to pay for them, and i didnt get enough bed loinnen for 2 ppl, all they said was sorry, and wait till next day (really it took from our arrival on sunday, till tuesdaymorning. the toilet was broken and it took 2 days to be repaired, staff were friendly just lack of organisation i think. WiFi service was offered, but when we got there, it was only in and around the restaurant, IF u had at least a meal in there. If you want a cheap place and provide for your own food ect, good cheap choice but dont espect to much comfort

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights over new year '12/'13
We had an Apartment for 5/6. which consisted of 1 Dbl bed, 1 single and 1 sofa bed.
Quality of fittings V poor, Beds Poor, pillows V V poor - all simple but important stuff.
Kitchen equipment v limited - no bottle opener or corkscrew ??
Insulation between apartments was shocking. you could hear the bath running, every chair moving and worst even your neighbours having a pee.
Good free bus service to ski lift. ( 10 min walk)
With some investment this could be great

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The good points are it's location at the head of the Incles valley, off the main road (so no traffic noise) and the price is great. A helpful Receptionist allowed us an early check in and the room was clean.

However the apartments are tiny - a single room to accomodate 4 people for a self catering holiday. Two bunk beds, a sofa and a roll out bed - not enough storage for baggage, and the kitchen is too small for cooking. Plus the restaurant was closed so no meals at night no breakfast in the morning.

Reception was closed on the morning that we checked out - don't know why, there was no note so we just had to leave keys in the post box. Fortunately the deposit was on a credit card, not cash, and fortunately they haven't taken the deposit (yet) but it is annoying and caused delay.

Even out of season we were bothered by noise from other guests - the room above was partying until 4:00 am. Too little insulation due to being built on a budget.

Room Tip: It's very good value but that's the only reason to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varberg, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Not worth the price. Very cold, very bad service, kitchen not equipped for cooking. Good busservice to the skipist.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth,england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights and what a wonderful 3 nights it was. Our apartments was facing a beautiful field with a river running beside it and had lovely views of snow capped mountains behind it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Deu Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deu Sol

Address: Ctra. General Valle de Incles s/n, Soldeu AD100, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Specialty lodging in Soldeu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Deu Sol 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Otel, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Deu Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deu Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.