We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable one night stay in Andorra” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Canut

Save Saved
You added Casa Canut to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Canut
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Carlemany, 107, Les Escaldes, Andorra   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 hotels in Les Escaldes
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable one night stay in Andorra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I liked the comments that said "Kitsch". Definitely. It was like stepping back into the 1980's...so much stuff randomly placed around the hotel. Service was excellent. You do pay 20+ euros to valet your car, not unexpected, but not clearly disclosed..dinner was great, had the seafood menu for 69 euros per person, bit on the high end, but delicious..it was a treat. Room was very comfortable, chocolates, towels, etc...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    22
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
58
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a drink with the owner in the smoking room, and he had run the hotel for all his life. The room we had had the largest hot tub I have ever seen! It was very comfortable with good wifi and large bed.
The food in the restaurant was excellent and I would recommend it to anyone going to Andorra. We only stayed one night, but I would have liked to stay a bit longer for the shopping!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night . We were curiuos to see Andorra . Not much of a town. But if one wants to visit then this hotel is the best solution. It's on the main street , literally situated in one of the shops, "funny" decor or maybe ..kitsch ... The rooms are very big with all the gadgets : raising bed , jacuzzi ,etc.. Spotless. The people at the front desk are extremely helpful and speak good English . Defenetly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Me, my wife and my parents stayed @ Casa Canut during a car trip across Spain, France and Andorra. We stayed there on Oct/11. The hotel is nice, very modern with a nice room and one of the best beds ever. The swiss bed was remote controled and you can move separately your had and legs with good pillows and really good mattress. The bathroom was good sized, with separate toilet and a very large tub, but without separate shower, what makes the bathroom a little messy after the shower. They have a good restaurant, with nice wines and good service. You don't need much help from the staff because andorra is really small, so a short walk is enough for you to see all the street where the shopping happens as Andorra is a Duty free place, but the little questions that we had they were very polite and helped us promptly. The only thing that we didn't like the hotel was the cigarette smell, but it happens in all andorra, as they are one of the largest producers of tobacco in europe.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banyoles, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed in the "top class" room with the pack romantic, and have to say that it was fantastic, from the jacuzzi to the huge bed. I would recommend it to anybody wishing to surprise their partner with a weekend away in Andorra.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Our room was the most beautiful room I have ever seen. So elegant and so stylish. The restaurant is just beyond any compare, all dishes we tasted were amazing!! Gourmet says nothing, it is beyond gourmet.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich Switzerland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

The hotel says : "We are not a hotel but a gastronomic restaurant with rooms " !
Well thank you but no. The room for a city hotel was very good. The bathroom was huge and with a lot of gadgets e.g sauna in the shower, jacuzzi in the bath tub and so on but please, don t tell me they are a gastronomic restaurant. We spend our night there and to be honest, never again. The waiter was smelling so bad that my friend had difficulty to breath. The starter were very common and absolutely nothing special (I had a kind of a shrimp cocktail and my friend some "dry" fish . Gambas for entrees = gambas. Not one single addiction to the plate. 5 or 6 I can t remember but that was it. Some wine and that was it. = Euro 170!!
Next morning we had to leave"early" as we were moving on. Breakfast at 7.30am. We were there at 7.40 and the "lady" told us she needed 10 more minutes so wait. The breakfast itself was very good and for 15 Euros you cannot say much except as instead of having breakfast for herself and her friends the waitress should be a bit more attentive to her guests desire. Thank you very much but I ll pass the net time

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Canut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Canut

Address: Av Carlemany, 107, Les Escaldes, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Escaldes-Engordany Parish > Les Escaldes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Escaldes
#2 Luxury Hotel in Les Escaldes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Les Escaldes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Canut 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Casa Canut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Canut Escaldes Engordany
Casa Canut Andorra/Les Escaldes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Canut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.