We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Camp del Serrat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Camp del Serrat to your Saves list
Hotel Camp del Serrat
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Engolasters, Les Escaldes AD700, Andorra   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Les Escaldes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
OKC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Spectacular View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel on- line, not 100% sure what to expect. We arrived at night so couldn't appreciate the fabulous view until the morning. Then wow! The hotel is basic but clean and the people very friendly. The breakfast was nice. The price great. But the view is everything here. Ask for a room facing the valley. This hotel is situated at the top of a mountain and there are beautiful hiking trails and a lake right there. I couldn't recommend this hotel more. Would definitely return.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    12
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I used Camp Del Serrat as a base before backpacking the GRP trail in Andorra. This is a very nice hotel. The bus from Andorra la Vella drops you right in the parking lot. Food in the restaurant was very well done, veggies and chicken on the grill. There are loads of options for day hikes and exploring nearby, fishing, archery, a rad mountain bike trail. Wifi worked well. The hosts were very kind and helpful and allowed me to leave some luggage in storage while I was on the trail for a week. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this hotel for our fishing trip to Andorra with kids since this hotel is situated right at the bottom of the lake. Location could not be better especially if you interested to be in complete nature around you.
We came with kids who were completely overwhelmed by the animals : little goats, pigs, ponies, that are waking free around the hotel. Also there is a play room for kids in the hotel ( very wise decision) so parents could relax.
Around the hotel apart from a beautiful lake there are adventure site with arc and tree climbing, hiking and mushroom picking.
The hotel rooms are very nice and clean, TV, bathroom and nice views!
The restaurant is good, not perfect, but for a 3 star hotel is not bad. Food is nicely served, but the quality of the ingredients could be better. We had a steak ( which was very chewy), pork pieces on a squires (which was very dry and it looks the same as from the supermarket), dessert was not good at all ( not house cooked), mushroom soup was very liquidy. Although rabbit and salads very very good.
Price for the hotel and food was very very very good, so despite of the not perfect food, we would definitely come back again and would recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

On our first trip to Andorra, we were not sure what to expect. We arrived late evening due to our drive from Toulouse but the welcome was still warm, the room was very clean with superb views and the coffee was great!
We were greeted warmly at all times and the room was cleaned to a very high standard every day.
It is an excellent base, from which to explore the beautiful surroundings.
We will be returning to Andorra when the snow is there and will be hoping that we can stay here then as well.
We can't speak highly enough of this hotel and would recommend it to anyone of any age, you will be sure of a warm welcome from this lovely family.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have fabulous mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I really like the location of this hotel because it is near to a very nice lake in Andorra though it is a bit far from the city. We had to drive uphill and all the way to the end of the way while took us about 15 min during winter. About 10 min walk to the lake from the hotel. The lake was covered with snow and very beautiful. Anyway don't have to worry about nothing to do at night, there is a game room with pool table for the guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Camp del Serrat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Camp del Serrat

Address: Carretera Engolasters, Les Escaldes AD700, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Escaldes-Engordany Parish > Les Escaldes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Les Escaldes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Camp del Serrat 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Camp del Serrat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Camp Del Serrat Andorra/Les Escaldes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Camp del Serrat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.