We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a snack bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snack Bar The Bull

Snack Bar The Bull
Borda del Pradet, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
+376 835 554
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Arinsal
Price range: $5 - $27
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bar, Bistro, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Only 15m from the gondola in the centre of the village the Borda del Pradet (The Bull)has a wide variety of snacks and homemade tapas. In the evening the a la carte restaurant and cocktail bar upstairs is the perfect place to relax and dine. Come and join us for quality – quantity food. Open from 8am for english breakfasts, toasties teas and coffees. Have lunch on the sun terrace next to the river or apres ski later.
Kidderminster
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“More than a snack bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We went 3 lunch times in 5 days the food the service the atmosphere was perfect and way better than the rubbish you get on the slopes.

Try the tapas menu, the padron peppers and the chicken wings went down a treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Bull Bar & restauraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Bull bar and restaurant is fantastic, the staff are the best the food is the best what else is there to say,
The steaks are the best I have ever had, and i cant wait until next year to visit again.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Just been skiing in Arinsal and this restaurant is defiantly worth a visit it's set back next to the main gondola. The small restaurant is upstairs and has a lovely atmosphere the food is excellent and the service is great very friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

During our week-long ski break in Arinsal we tried all the "Crystal Recommended" restaurants, thought we'd take a punt on this one halfway through our stay and didn't look back. So impressed we ended up eating there the rest of the week and tried nearly all of the menu!!! The tapas was head and shoulders above what we ate elsewhere; authentic, tasty, local spanish food with really vibrant flavours, all reasonably priced too. The service was also superb, the waitresses spoke excellent english, they were polite, friendly, knowledgeable and attractive!!! What else can you ask for??

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHEND
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We visited The Bull while on our week holiday in Arinsal. The food was amazing and excellent value for money. The staff were really friendly and welcoming, and there was a great atmosphere. We used the restaurant upstairs but there is also a snack bar and takeaway downstairs. We enjoyed it so much we went back twice. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snack Bar The Bull also viewed

Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
Arinsal, La Massana Parish
 

Been to Snack Bar The Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snack Bar The Bull, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.